Transcript #lrnchat 10th Anniversary

From April 11, 2019, Lrnchat’s 10th anniversary. Although the Twitter transcript tools we relied upon early on haven’t lasted, as a community, we have. To read from the beginning, start at the bottom. Like much of the work we all do, this was figured out on the fly.

8:32 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
#lrnchat was started by the people, for the people, so that the ego-maniacs in the industry didn’t co-opt a chat fo… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:32 PM
Dan Pontefract @dpontefract
@marciamarcia @Quinnovator Tempus Fugit. Love the #lrnchat … where it all started for me. ❤️

8:32 PM
TV @tv_vdp
@lrnchat #lrnchat remember that you will always be learning and sometimes it is hard to keep up. If you are passio… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:31 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
Awrap) Adam Weisblatt Connecticut. Thanks everyone. #lrnchat

8:31 PM
Christine Kreger @kregerck
Well said! #lrnchat

8:30 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
The people on this chat changed my life. Thank you. #lrnchat

8:30 PM
unfoll jgn mute @cherylsaraap
Hi, I’m Marcia marciamarcia, founder of #lrnchat, who truly loved hanging out with you tonight. I’m busy writing a… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:30 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
Hi, I’m Marcia @marciamarcia, founder of #lrnchat, who truly loved hanging out with you tonight. I’m busy writing a… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:30 PM
lrnchat @lrnchat
Thanks everyone for joining #lrnchat tonight. See you next week!

8:29 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
Back to A0) I’ve learned over the past 10 years not to undervalue my creativity. instagram.com/weisblatta/ #lrnchat

8:29 PM
David Kelly #LSCon @LnDDave
This anniversary has me reflecting on how much has changed in ten years, and how truly important #lrnchat and the c… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:29 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
AWrap) Zsolt from Philly with Engage the WORL&D! — As a reminder: there’s a much bigger WOR besides L&D!! Go explore. #lrnchat

8:29 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#LRNchat Thank you again @marciamarcia .. in life it’s too often we forget why we do something when we’ve been doin… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:29 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
aW) thanks to @marciamarcia to starting #lrnchat, to the many folks who’ve labored to keep it going, current organi… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:29 PM
lrnchat @lrnchat
We’d also like to thank each and everyone that comes out to #lrnchat to share your knowledge, work, inspirations, f… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:28 PM
Jennifer S. Murphy @DrJenMurphy
@lrnchat Awrap. Jen Murphy, very loud CEO of @TrainWithQIC #lrnchat

8:28 PM
Harold Jarche @hjarche
@lrnchat Shameless QWrap — jarche.com #lrnchat

8:28 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
g’night #LRNchat! I’m urbie, a learning experience designer (mostly broadcast video in support of clinician PD) fro… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:28 PM
JD @JD_Dillon
Thanks #lrnchat! Glad to be back on your anniversary. Thank you for EVERYTHING. Hopefully cya next week. Til then… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:28 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
Ax) some extra reading lists: blog.learnlets.com/2018/07/readin… blog.learnlets.com/2016/05/readin… blog.learnlets.com/2016/04/deeper… blog.learnlets.com/2016/04/revolu… #lrnchat

8:28 PM
lrnchat @lrnchat
We’d like to give @marciamarcia a big thank you for starting #lrnchat and a thank you as well for joining us tonigh… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:27 PM
lrnchat @lrnchat
QWrap) It’s that time again. Please re-introduce yourselves. Shameless plugs welcome #lrnchat

8:26 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
@lrnchat Please make it #predictiveanalytics #bigdata #bemorethananexpert or #getoutside more. #lrnchat

8:25 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#LRNchat A7a This.. it reminds me of someone who (near as I can tell) isn’t in tonight’s chat.. that instructional… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:25 PM
Harold Jarche @hjarche
@lrnchat A7) work collaboratively & learn cooperatively jarche.com/2019/04/workin… #lrnchat

8:25 PM
TV @tv_vdp
@lrnchat #lrnchat I am looking forward to checking out all the books that @hjarche mentioned, there looks like ther… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:24 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
A7) Long walks in nature… Books. People to follow. #lrnchat

8:24 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
The days of banking on how much you know are over or soon to be. Learn to be human. Please. #lrnchat… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:24 PM
Susan Genden, PhD @susangenden
A7) Time to review suggestions on books, blogs! #lrnchat

8:24 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
A7) unlearnwithus.com #lrnchat

8:24 PM
Christine Kreger @kregerck
A7) Well now I have to go put a bunch of books on hold at the library – elearningindustry.com/learning-and-d… #lrnchat

8:23 PM
Tracy Parish @Tracy_Parish
That depends if you are in the room. 🙂 #lrnchat

8:22 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#lrnchat A6a Don’t take yourself too seriously. You’re developing your brand from day one. “What do you want others… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:22 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
A6) Don’t take yourself too seriously. #lrnchat

8:22 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
A7) Sometimes “half” is just the right amount of “assed” #lrnchat

8:22 PM
Jennifer S. Murphy @DrJenMurphy
@robertamedia You got this! Just remember you know more about your topic than anyone else in that room. #lrnchat

8:21 PM
Susan Genden, PhD @susangenden
@robertamedia Good luck! #lrnchat

8:21 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
@robertamedia Good luck! #lrnchat

8:20 PM
David Kelly #LSCon @LnDDave
A6) Put yourself out there. #lrnchat

8:20 PM
Roberta Dombrowski @robertamedia
Time for bed for this gal. I have my defense tomorrow. It’s been nice catching up with folks! #lrnchat

8:20 PM
Jennifer S. Murphy @DrJenMurphy
@JD_Dillon Amazing. Yeah you win @LnDDave #lrnchat pic.twitter.com/R3PaWkNy3e

8:19 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
A6) Listen. People deserve attention. #lrnchat

8:19 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
And repeat #lrnchat

8:19 PM
David Kelly #LSCon @LnDDave
I’m admittedly a bit concerned at how at the ready you were with this. #lrnchat

8:19 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
A6) do, review, refine. #lrnchat

8:19 PM
Christine Kreger @kregerck
A6) As my boss @CSLSharon frequently says shoot for better, not best! #lrnchat

8:19 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
A6) Respect the power of negative space. tangyauhoong.com/portfolio/the-… #lrnchat

8:18 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
A6) Get connected! #lrnchat

8:17 PM
JD @JD_Dillon
@DrJenMurphy #lrnchat pic.twitter.com/fzbiLVstKM

8:17 PM
Tracy Parish @Tracy_Parish
So much of this! #lrnchat

8:17 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#lrnchat A5a Stuff like this.. it’s a #sketch note from #tldc19 in January. I do this in meetings with clients all… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:17 PM
Susan Genden, PhD @susangenden
A6) Stay curious. Learning must never end. That’s the first thing. #lrnchat

8:16 PM
Mark Oehlert @moehlert
@Quinnovator @marciamarcia @tonykarrer I have a gif from the first #lrnchat pic.twitter.com/1DhK6imgVB

8:16 PM
TV @tv_vdp
@lrnchat A4) #lrnchat A4. A manager that guided me into a path of facilitation, training and now design as she saw… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:16 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
When starting #lrnchat I had a 4-yr-old who I put to bed before joining in. Now #boywonder is 14 and will be awake… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:16 PM
kphillips@pcsstn.com @kphillipspcsst1
@lrnchat A6. I am a new teacher myself, so I am open to any advice I can get. #lrnchat

8:15 PM
Christine Kreger @kregerck
A5) And more recently, I am honored anytime people ask me to collaborate with them! My happy place. #lrnchat

8:15 PM
Eric Davidove @edavidove
The latest The Future Learn Daily! paper.li/edavidove/futu… Thanks to @cami13 #lrnchat #pkmastery

8:15 PM
Jennifer S. Murphy @DrJenMurphy
@JD_Dillon #lrnchat pic.twitter.com/KaSwSq9dCZ

8:15 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
@kregerck Oy, I know that chairing conferences is a LOT of work, congrats! #lrnchat

8:14 PM
JD @JD_Dillon
Come on! You KNOW the answer is lighting a cigarette off the burning mouth of Penn Jillette!!! 😳 #lrnchat

8:13 PM
Matthew Barbercheck @JackOfAllLearnn
A5 Proud of trying and accomplishing 31 podcast episodes of anchor.fm/schoolshop #lrnchat

8:12 PM
Roberta Dombrowski @robertamedia
@Quinnovator Anyone who is able to write a book while also juggling other things is a master in my eyes #lrnchat

8:12 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#lrnchat A4b Folk like this guy, @WickedDecent for introducing me to #rigourouswhimsy.. a new way of looking at lea… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:12 PM
Roberta Dombrowski @robertamedia
@JD_Dillon So much growth happens outside of your comfort zone #lrnchat

8:11 PM
Roberta Dombrowski @robertamedia
A5: Working full time while working on my masters degree, starting a new job, and recovering from a broken ankle 💪🏽 #lrnchat

8:11 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
@LnDDave That’s such BS! #lrnchat 🙂

8:11 PM
JD @JD_Dillon
A5) Leaving comfortable roles in order to grow and try new things – repeatedly #lrnchat

8:10 PM
Simon Blair @SimonBlairTrain
A5: Starting my blog Presenting at #DevLearn and (soon) #cdnelearning Participating in DemoFest #lrnchat

8:09 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
Another amazing recent read: Maze Master by @GearBooks amzn.to/2G6ylZt #lrnchat

8:09 PM
Roberta Dombrowski @robertamedia
@weisblatt @nickfloro I always loved hearing him speak at events. So engaging! #lrnchat

8:09 PM
Tracy Parish @Tracy_Parish
Yes, @tonykarrer was a big influence. #lrnchat

8:09 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#LRNchat A4a For starters, this guy.. at an iPadPalooza event in Austin a while back I came this close to correctin… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:08 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
@marciamarcia @moehlert Ah, yes, @tonykarrer was the other, my email trace says! #lrnchat

8:07 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
A4) Also @stipton @kkapp @Sharon_Boller @cammybean @Quinnovator @WillWorkLearn @amyjokim @LnDDave @elearning #lrnchat

8:06 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
Fantastic recent reads >>> The Last by @Hanna_Jameson amzn.to/2G0MQh6 #lrnchat

8:05 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
A4) Long list of authors: elearningindustry.com/learning-and-d… Including @JaneBozarth who nagged me to try this #lrnchat

8:05 PM
word girl @gminks
a4) @marciamarcia @aaronesilvers @Quinnovator @hjarche @briandusablon @pollysquires so many more #lrnchat

8:04 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
Recently read 3 amazing speculative fiction books that I count as professional reading because they opened new parts of my brain. #lrnchat

8:04 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
I’ve learned so much from @nickfloro Talk about drinking from the fire hose. I don’t know anyone who knows as much as Nick does. #lrnchat

8:04 PM
David Kelly #LSCon @LnDDave
A4) Admittedly @JaneBozarth. She was one of the first people, largely within #lrnchat, to see what I was sharing an… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:03 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#LRNchat A3b Consider this #KidsDeserveIt snippet.. It’s a way different take on what learner centered is like. I g… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:03 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
A4) There’s not enough characters in a tweet… Everyone who’s not selling and scheming. #lrnchat

8:03 PM
Harold Jarche @hjarche
@lrnchat A4) No doubt, Jay Cross had a huge influence on my professional & personal life jarche.com/2015/11/farewe… #lrnchat

8:03 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
A3) for books, don’t let me forget @JaneBozarth’s Show Your Work! #lrnchat

8:03 PM
kphillips@pcsstn.com @kphillipspcsst1
A3. I love “No More Us and Them.” Its all about having an open-minded classroom that is free of judgement. #lrnchat

8:03 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
A3) blogs I like include that by @britz, @elearningcoach, @DonaldClark. There’s more, but… #lrnchat

8:02 PM
Tracy Parish @Tracy_Parish
And I’m excited that this continues to grow. #lrnchat

8:02 PM
JD @JD_Dillon
A4) Everyone on #lrnchat, especially those with whom I then connected in real life. Helped me realize just how big… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:02 PM
Christine Kreger @kregerck
A4) Oops…see my response to #3 🙂 #lrnchat

8:01 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
A3) Good books include those by @pattishank, @usablelearning’s Design For How People Learn, Make it Stick, Peak. #lrnchat

8:00 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
A3) People who spoke at the ATD ICE conference in San Diego 11 years ago. I made me think that maybe one day I could do that too. #lrnchat

8:00 PM
Christine Kreger @kregerck
A3) #lrnchat obviously! eLearning Heros, @ChristyATucker, @JaneBozarth, @CatMoore @hjarche and countless others wh… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:00 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#LRNchat A3a Most influential book? A tie between Teach Like a Pirate by @dbc_inc & Kids Deserve It by… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

8:00 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
A3) two websites I like are Learning Solutions mag, and eLearn mag. Generally good articles. #lrnchat

8:00 PM
Jennifer S. Murphy @DrJenMurphy
@lrnchat A3. Speaking of books I hear @visualrinse has a new one out and he’s a pretty smart guy. 🤓📱👨‍💻🥽 #lrnamazon.com/dp/1947308807/…a8MWT

8:00 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
Is it wrong to admit I don’t spend much time reading websites or blogs these days? It’s time outside where life makes sense. #lrnchat

7:59 PM
word girl @gminks
twitter #lrnchat

7:58 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
A3) Influential? @CatMoore @avantgame stuff #lrnchat

7:58 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
@moehlert @quinnovator Waving. Happy 10th anniversary. And then a hearty how the hell did THAT happen?! #lrnchat

7:57 PM
Matthew Barbercheck @JackOfAllLearnn
A3 Most useful…. Book: Teaching What You Don’t Know /Blog: unlearnwithus.com @MrsRChambers /Website: Instagram #lrnchat

7:57 PM
Kim Maston @MrKMaston
@lrnchat A3) #lrnchat and the people who make it. It has changed my approach and awareness towards the what, how an… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

7:57 PM
Susan Genden, PhD @susangenden
A3) That’s easy. Marcia Conner’s was one!! #lrnchat

7:56 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
A2) jarche.com, quinnovation.com, learngeek.co #lrnchat

7:56 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
A3) ok, informal learning wasn’t the last 10 years. Sorry (pro tip: read the question carefully :p ). #lrnchat

7:56 PM
Harold Jarche @hjarche
@lrnchat A3) Lots of influential books in my life over the past +10 years jarche.com/category/books/ #lrnchat

7:56 PM
Jennifer S. Murphy @DrJenMurphy
@lrnchat A3. Honestly social media although I know that sounds like a cop out answer. #lrnchat

7:55 PM
Tracy Parish @Tracy_Parish
I wish I had professionally moved on early to try more things/experiences/places of work #lrnchat

7:55 PM
JD @JD_Dillon
A3) Learning on Demand by @reubentozman + #lrnchat

7:54 PM
TV @tv_vdp
@lrnchat I learned while dog sitting that a Labrodoodle does shed hair and a lot of it. #lrnchat

7:54 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#LRNchat A2a More of? I did some work for an LEO (Law Enforcement Officer) training organization.. my shtick was de… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

7:53 PM
David Kelly #LSCon @LnDDave
A2) also wish I had learned more about how to deal with an unplanned basement swimming pool. #Sandy #lrnchat

7:53 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
A2) Wish I had taken more time to play #lrnchat

7:53 PM
Simon Blair @SimonBlairTrain
@kregerck I know that feeling! Rural internet is a handicap, but better than no internet at all (well, slightly better). #lrnchat

7:52 PM
Susan Genden, PhD @susangenden
A2) wish I’d presented more of my work instead of letting supvisors/mgrs. do it. #lrnchat

7:52 PM
Harold Jarche @hjarche
@lrnchat A2) I wish I had moved faster against the big consultancies #lrnchat

7:52 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
@weisblatt Yes, to thine own self be true (or so it’s been said 😉 #lrnchat

7:52 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#LRNchat A1d Oh yeah! I remember now.. in ’09 I started a PhD program. That was a BIG mistake. Turns out they’re ha… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

7:52 PM
Christine Kreger @kregerck
This! 🙂 #lrnchat

7:51 PM
Christine Kreger @kregerck
A2) Risk taking…still have to force myself. #lrnchat

7:51 PM
Mark Oehlert @moehlert
@weisblatt @marciamarcia Happy to have helped in some little way Adam. Happy 10th Anniversary #lrnchat

7:51 PM
JD @JD_Dillon
A2) Wish I had done a few more jungle cruises 😜 #lrnchat

7:51 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#LRNchat A1c In ’12 I had a chance to pick up a copy of @Articulate #Storyline for a song. I passed. I feel sometim… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

7:51 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
A2) Wish I had not taken other people’s opinion of me so seriously. #lrnchat

7:50 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
@rabbitoreg Oh, but then you wouldn’t be the same person we’ve come to know and love! #lrnchat

7:50 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
@lrnchat A big mistake was moving so far from this community that I forgot how much you all have to teach me. Thank you. #lrnchat

7:50 PM
M. Bruce Abbott: eLearning Narrator / Voice Actor @mbruceabbott
A2b) and outsourced more. Can’t do everything yourself #lrnchat

7:50 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
A2) also wish I was better about breaking out of my introvert mode, and just talking more with colleagues #lrnchat

7:49 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
A2) I wish I had made more money. #lrnchat

7:48 PM
Jennifer S. Murphy @DrJenMurphy
@lrnchat A2. I wish I had learned to code something, anything. Not too late obviously. #lrnchat

7:48 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
A2) I’m sorry that s work and life got more complicated I got lazy bout staying connected to the people I’ve met through #lrnchat

7:48 PM
Susan Genden, PhD @susangenden
Very true! Importance of #reflection-on-action #lrnchat

7:48 PM
M. Bruce Abbott: eLearning Narrator / Voice Actor @mbruceabbott
A2) spent too little time getting out and meeting people. Networking. Building Relationships. Needed to get out of the booth more #lrnchat

7:48 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
A2) I wish I had started building relationship outside of L&D earlier. Both in the business and online. #lrnchat

7:48 PM
JD @JD_Dillon
A2) escaped the corporate bubble and developed my own ideas and network much earlier #lrnchat

7:47 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#LRNchat A1b Geez.. there’s been so many. Biggest???

7:46 PM
Jennifer S. Murphy @DrJenMurphy
@Tracy_Parish Same. I can’t think of one enormous catastrophic disaster like that, but 1000000 little ones. #lrnchat

7:46 PM
Roberta Dombrowski @robertamedia
@LnDDave This is such amazing insight! You’re such a huge advocate of people driving their own learning now. Amazing! #lrnchat

7:45 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
#LRNchat A1a Biggest #oopsie of the past 10 years, eh? 2009 – 2019.. #Pareto #chart time

7:45 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
Mindbending. #lrnchat

7:45 PM
Jane Bozarth @JaneBozarth
@kregerck We need to pay more attention to that— #LRNchat

7:43 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
Thought that talent is enough. That eventually someone will show up and find you. Wrong. You make your own brand. #lrnchat

7:43 PM
Susan Genden, PhD @susangenden
A1) in an organization, the challenge of being a consultant rather than an order taker. #lrnchat

7:43 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
A1) 10 years ago I lost my job and had not built up a network outside my company. I fell flat on my face. #lrnchat… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

7:43 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
And that. Wow. RT @Tracy_Parish: I learned that a new human species has been found. bit.ly/2X5JL6A #lrnchat

7:42 PM
Simon Blair @SimonBlairTrain
@JaneBozarth @cogdog @PhilOnEdTech The one with the limes and the British navy, right? #lrnchat

7:42 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
This wk @clarkeconner taught me abt Kugelblitz, converse of #blackholes. He’s been talking them up nonstop. j.mp/2G5dB4e #lrnchat

7:41 PM
Simon Blair @SimonBlairTrain
@robertamedia Definitely handy! Extracting meaning from data is important and (when not used for evil) very valuable. #lrnchat

7:41 PM
Roberta Dombrowski @robertamedia
@susangenden I’m intrigued. Any lessons learned you’d like to share? #lrnchat

7:41 PM
JD @JD_Dillon
A1) I settled. For all the wrong reasons. Backfired … But in a good way. Never settle. #lrnchat

7:41 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
A01) I learned that yes human beings are really that stupid. #lrnchat

7:40 PM
Simon Blair @SimonBlairTrain
@mbruceabbott Idea for whom? I’d have thought it would vary with the individual, or is that an average? #lrnchat

7:40 PM
Jennifer S. Murphy @DrJenMurphy
@JaneBozarth @lrnchat Also that #Orlando and #Durham are about the same size population-wise #lrnchat

7:40 PM
Susan Genden, PhD @susangenden
A0) Learning more about Captivate and challenges of virtual, asynchronous teaching. #lrnchat

7:39 PM
Barbara Waxer 🏳️‍🌈 @barbarawaxer
I learned that tiny hard ear bones are a great source of DNA to do a genome of ancient humans and hominids #lrnchat

7:39 PM
Roberta Dombrowski @robertamedia
@JaneBozarth Hello my friend!! It’s good to see you too it’s been so long 🤗 #lrnchat

7:39 PM
Simon Blair @SimonBlairTrain
@robertamedia That sounds like a very handy skill! #lrnchat

7:39 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
Learned why gnomes have red point hats. #lrnchat

7:38 PM
Tracy Parish @Tracy_Parish
I learned that a new human species has been found. bit.ly/2X5JL6A #lrnchat

7:38 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
@DrJenMurphy @Tracy_Parish Or a doughnut #lrnchat

7:38 PM
Simon Blair @SimonBlairTrain
@Tracy_Parish And that the result looks like the Eye of Sauron. #lrnchat

7:38 PM
Jennifer S. Murphy @DrJenMurphy
@Tracy_Parish I also learned that a #blackhole looks a lot like #Uranus 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 #lrnchat

7:38 PM
Jane Bozarth @JaneBozarth
@cogdog @PhilOnEdTech No the citrus story— #lrnchat

7:38 PM
M. Bruce Abbott: eLearning Narrator / Voice Actor @mbruceabbott
A0) I learned that 65db is the ideal listening level for listening to audio narration/learning on a computer. Who knew? #lrnchat

7:38 PM
Roberta Dombrowski @robertamedia
A0: This week I learned some more about how to blend qualitative and quantitative data to tell a story about what’s happening #lrnchat

7:38 PM
Tracy Parish @Tracy_Parish
I learned you need a really complex algorithm and a heck of a lot of memory to create a blackhole image. #lrnchat

7:37 PM
Jennifer S. Murphy @DrJenMurphy
@lrnchat A0. I learned today that #Houston is the 4th biggest city in the US with a population of 2.5 million people. #lrnchat

7:37 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
A0) I learned that programming is just another one of the art forms I practice. #lrnchat

7:37 PM
Alan Levine @cogdog
@JaneBozarth @PhilOnEdTech Is that the sauerkraut story? #lrnchat #scurvychat

7:37 PM
lrnchat @lrnchat
Any first-time #lrnchatters tonight? Please say hi. Ask for help if you need it. #lrnchat

7:36 PM
Jane Bozarth @JaneBozarth
@robertamedia Good to see you here again! #lrnchat

7:36 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
I learned that this song was never real… youtube.com/watch?v=TlWKrm… #lrnchat

7:35 PM
Jane Bozarth @JaneBozarth
I learned about scurvy from @PhilOnEdTech. You had to be there… #lrnchat

7:35 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
@robertamedia That’s where the interesting conversations happen. #lrnchat

7:35 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
A0) tended to think of twitter as pointers, but realized it can be for convos, too! #lrnchat

7:35 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
These days I don’t wade in often enough here. Thx @janebozarth for inviting me to the party… and keeping it going. #trulygrateful #lrnchat

7:35 PM
David Kelly #LSCon @LnDDave
Greetings #lrnchat!

7:35 PM
Roberta Dombrowski @robertamedia
Hey #lrnchat it’s been a while👋🏾 Product manager at Pluralsight. Been working on a lot of learner interviews overtwitter.com/i/web/status/1…5X

7:35 PM
M. Bruce Abbott: eLearning Narrator / Voice Actor @mbruceabbott
Happy Birthday #lrnchat ! Cake and punch is on the back table

7:34 PM
Simon Blair @SimonBlairTrain
A0: I learned that @JaneBozarth‘s anniversary is the day before mine. #SmallWorld #lrnchat

7:34 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
Thanks @marciamarcia for starting #lrnchat and thanks @moehlert for turning me on to it 9 years ago.

7:34 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
Clark Quinn, learning technology geek, author, consultant, speaker, genial miscontent #lrnchat

7:34 PM
lrnchat @lrnchat
Q0) We always begin with this: What did you learn today? If not today, then this week? #lrnchat pic.twitter.com/LR92WE7o62

7:33 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
Hello @marciamarcia ! Thanks for starting a teenager. #lrnchat

7:33 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
@urbie Who could have predicted?! #lrnchat

7:33 PM
Christine Kreger @kregerck
Christine Kreger, librarian and trainer for the @COStateLibrary #lrnchat

7:33 PM
Jennifer S. Murphy @DrJenMurphy
@lrnchat #LRNCHAT pic.twitter.com/HOeKQ5Fzck

7:33 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
Still a gem! RT @hjarche: My first blog post discussing #lrnchat almost 10 years ago jarche.com/2009/06/learni…

7:33 PM
Simon Blair @SimonBlairTrain
@JackOfAllLearnn @lrnchat Glad you joined us! We’re strange, but mostly harmless here. #lrnchat

7:33 PM
Tracy Parish @Tracy_Parish
Time to join the #lrnchat party! pic.twitter.com/Z5ZfvZoo0E

7:32 PM
Zsolt Olah @rabbitoreg
Hello #lrnchat! Zsolt from Philly. Currently collecting 99 JavaScript examples rabbitoreg.com/examples/p99/#/ .

7:32 PM
urbie #shoestringARVR #arvrinedu #CUEnicorn @urbie
Kudos @MarciaMarcia for making #LRNchat happen!

7:32 PM
JD @JD_Dillon
Howdy #lrnchat. It’s been a while. JD in Orlando, FL. LearnGeek, Axonifier, writer, speaker, sharer. Today is my 9t… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

7:32 PM
Adam Weisblatt @weisblatt
Aintro) Adam Weisblatt – Learning Technologist from Connecticut. Creating widgets for filling in the holes in learning experiences. #lrnchat

7:32 PM
Harold Jarche @hjarche
My first blog post discussing #lrnchat almost 10 years ago jarche.com/2009/06/learni…

7:32 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
@Quinnovator How time flies. #lrnchat

7:32 PM
Jane Bozarth @JaneBozarth
@JackOfAllLearnn @lrnchat Welcome to #lrnchat!

7:32 PM
Marcia Conner @marciamarcia
Welcome @JackOfAllLearnn !!! I love hearing people are trying this venue for the first time. #lrnchat

7:32 PM
Clark Quinn @Quinnovator
Dropping in on #lrnchat for the 10th anniversary. I was there at the beginning, at the instigation of @marciamarcia… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

7:32 PM
lrnchat @lrnchat
Please give a big virtual thanks to Marcia Conner for being here this evening and for starting #lrnchat 10 years ag… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

7:31 PM
Matthew Barbercheck @JackOfAllLearnn
@lrnchat First #lrnchat for me. Happy 10th birthday!

7:31 PM
lrnchat @lrnchat
Please introduce yourselves. Passions? Projects? What are you working on these days? #lrnchat

7:30 PM
lrnchat @lrnchat
Welcome everyone to #lrnchat! How have you been? Did I tell you yet that it’s my birthday? I’m 10. pic.twitter.com/N2q1ndQQC6