Transcript – December 11: It’s Our Annual Appy Hour

8:33 PM lrnchat Welcome everyone to #lrnchat! How have you been?
8:34 PM urbie RT @JaneBozarth: Odd things afoot in Twitterworld tonight? #lrnchat
8:34 PM AdamTilted Clark’s here! I thought I would be stuck alone with Jane for a minute. #lrnchat
8:34 PM urbie RT @Quinnovator: Yay, time for the 60 mins of memestream mayhem that is #lrnchat, duck or join. Hello to new and returning participants!
8:34 PM WonderPix Hello! #lrnchat
8:34 PM MelMilloway Who all is here for #lrnchat?
8:34 PM ken_homer RT @Quinnovator: Yay, time for the 60 mins of memestream mayhem that is #lrnchat, duck or join. Hello to new and returning participants!
8:34 PM lrnchat Q0) We always begin with this: What did you learn today? If not today, then this week? #lrnchat
8:34 PM heikan2003 @JaneBozarth chocolate yes, the black raspberry pie I just ate–maybe #lrnchat
8:34 PM annasabramowicz #lrnchat Ola!
8:35 PM JD_Dillon Checking into #lrnchat from a local ATD chapter event. I’ll try to throw some answers around if I can!
8:35 PM WonderPix “@MelMilloway: Who all is here for #lrnchat?” hey Melissa!
8:35 PM AdamTilted A0) I learned about some fun new apps in the #eguild Online Forum today. #lrnchat
8:35 PM CandiceCPLP Hi, everyone. Candice in NC here. A0) Learned I have more authority than I thought I had. Just by taking it #lrnchat
8:36 PM AdamTilted A0) I also learned that my dad and I will never see eye-to-eye on some things. And that’s ok, I guess. #lrnchat
8:36 PM CaliforniaKara @JaneBozarth this tweet taking off was odd… https://t.co/CreAbBKVke #lrnchat
8:36 PM chuckjones101 A0) Cooking class with ASTD Memphis last Friday. Learned to make candied pecans among other things. #lrnchat
8:36 PM annasabramowicz A0) I learned that if bats become extinct… tequila will no longer be available😦 #lrnchat
8:37 PM zaption How to Play Dreidel video lesson FREE in the Zaption Gallery | http://t.co/VYkhlDYW3Z #lrnchat #mschat http://t.co/fStSrPSSSi
8:37 PM WonderPix “@CandiceCPLP: Hi, everyone. Candice in NC here. A0) Learned I have more authority than I thought I had. Just by taking it #lrnchat” nice!
8:37 PM Elham_ab Good day #lrnchat! I’m doing great! Excited for the approaching holidays🙂
8:37 PM urbie RT @lrnchat: Q0) We always begin with this: What did you learn today? If not today, then this week? #lrnchat
8:37 PM JaneBozarth Something weird up w The Twittah tonight but we’ll press on. May be double tweets from the lrnchat acct. #lrnchat
8:37 PM urbie #LRNchat A0 urbie, instructional designer
8:38 PM rjhogue Q0) learned that you cannot use the underpasses on the Guadalupe river trail during rain storms ;-0 #lrnchat http://t.co/EGJklnzjdQ
8:38 PM Quinnovator Clark Quinn, learn tech geek, genial malcontent, L&D revolution instigator, coming to ya from wet Walnut Creek CA #lrnchat
8:38 PM Elham_ab I learned how to use Videoscribe. A took similar to RSA. #lrnchat
8:39 PM lodtrain Q0) Learned that I need to learn Skype for business instead of Lync 2013 YAY love lrning #LrnChat
8:39 PM heikan2003 @MelMilloway mine too #lrnchat
8:39 PM odguru @JaneBozarth Thought it was just me. #lrnchat
8:39 PM twhalen805 A0) you can have fun, make new friends and learn all at the same time. #lrnchat
8:39 PM lodtrain Been great happy to be @ #LrnChat and happy holidays
8:40 PM jsuzcampos Twitter not exactly cooperating but I had full intention of participating in #lrnchat!
8:40 PM odguru @lrnchat A0) Learned once again the critical importance of encouragement. #lrnchat
8:40 PM MelMilloway @JaneBozarth Twitter doesn’t even work on my mobile. #lrnchat
8:40 PM Quinnovator a0) learned that I don’t like conversations early in the morning AND late in the evening. Can do, but don’t have to *like*. #Lrnchat
8:40 PM WonderPix “@twhalen805: A0) you can have fun, make new friends and learn all at the same time. #lrnchat”sounds great!
8:40 PM theASIDEblog We continue to be inspired by our colleagues professionalism. #lrnchat
8:40 PM lrnchat Q1) Does 1 category of Tool/App dominate your device/computer? Which and why? I.e social, organization, etc #lrnchat
8:40 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: Q1) Does 1 category of Tool/App dominate your device/computer? Which and why? I.e social, organization, etc #lrnchat
8:41 PM heikan2003 A0) I learned that being honest can sometimes give a little mental relief. #lrnchat
8:41 PM JD_Dillon Someone should remind Twitter that it’s Thursday night! No crashing during #lrnchat …
8:41 PM urbie RT @lrnchat: Q1) Does 1 category of Tool/App dominate your device/computer? Which and why? I.e social, organization, etc #lrnchat
8:41 PM AdamTilted A1) I have a lot of social apps and audio apps (audiobooks, podcasts, music, etc.) #lrnchat
8:41 PM annasabramowicz Q1) Google Drive and Basecamp – Ok that was two🙂 #lrnchat
8:41 PM hummel0033 A0) learned more about project management and prioritization #lrnchat
8:42 PM Quinnovator a1) 2 categories dominate: social (email, twitter, Facebook, Linked In, etc). And creation: writing, diagramming, presentations #lrnchat
8:42 PM lrnchat Q1) Does 1 category of Tool/App dominate your device/computer? Which and why? I.e social, organization, etc #lrnchat
8:42 PM urbie #lrnchat A1 Social media, sketching, writing and Plants vs Zombies 1.0.
8:42 PM bschlenker Tonight’s #lrnchat beverage roundup: Crispin Natural Hard Apple Cider. It’s delicious!
8:42 PM JD_Dillon RT @lrnchat: Q1) Does 1 category of Tool/App dominate your device/computer? Which and why? I.e social, organization, etc #lrnchat
8:42 PM heikan2003 A1) Twitter and Facebook because I can use both to gather info & be friendly. #lrnchat
8:42 PM Quinnovator RT @JD_Dillon: Someone should remind Twitter that it’s Thursday night! No crashing during #lrnchat …
8:42 PM Tracy_Parish Hi #lrnchat. Struggling with my computer tonight. Think I’ve got it sorted now.
8:42 PM bschlenker “@MelMilloway: Who all is here for #lrnchat?” <me! Sort of…
8:43 PM annasabramowicz Q1) all project and documentation management on PC – I keep games separate on iPad🙂 #lrnchat
8:43 PM AdamTilted You ain’t alone, sis RT @Tracy_Parish: Hi #lrnchat. Struggling with my computer tonight. Think I’ve got it sorted now.
8:43 PM bschlenker RT @lrnchat: Q1) Does 1 category of Tool/App dominate your device/computer? Which and why? I.e social, organization, etc #lrnchat
8:43 PM ekuniyoshi @lrnchat A0) This week I experimented with @feedly @IFTTT and @yahoopipes for automating updates to @twitter and @LinkedIn #lrnchat
8:43 PM JD_Dillon A1) Social and productivity apps lead the way but it’s a good mix on my iPhone… #lrnchat
8:43 PM JaneBozarth Hear troubles may be because of the storm. Thanks to those hanging in– #lrnchat
8:43 PM odguru A0) learned the critical importance of encouragement again this week #lrnchat
8:43 PM lodtrain Q1) Apps Twitter, LinkedIn, Good Tech (work email on BYOD), Storyline, SnagIt #LrnChat
8:43 PM rjhogue Q1) Chrome/Safari/Firefox … most of my windows are browsers lately … Evernote most common app .. #lrnchat
8:43 PM WonderPix “@bschlenker: Tonight’s #lrnchat beverage roundup: Crispin Natural Hard Apple Cider. It’s delicious!” yum!
8:43 PM heikan2003 @annasabramowicz I admit to just beginning to learn more about google drive. #lrnchat
8:44 PM bryannaas a1) Google apps. All day everyday. #lrnchat
8:44 PM CandiceCPLP A0) No, have far too many apps I need to use – email, IM, 3 different browsers, knowledge management, Excel, and more #lrnchat
8:44 PM AdamTilted They get a little rain in Silicon Valley and it all goes down the drain. #lrnchat
8:44 PM bschlenker A1) social and photo – it’s all about learning and sharing by creating mobile content. #lrnchat
8:44 PM JD_Dillon A1) Here’s the lead screen of apps on my phone … Most used … #lrnchat http://t.co/2ppLkRqn7N
8:44 PM MelMilloway RT @lrnchat: Q1) Does 1 category of Tool/App dominate your device/computer? Which and why? I.e social, organization, etc #lrnchat
8:44 PM lrnchat Ok looks like we’re running again. Help us tonight! We’re building https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV #lrnchat
8:44 PM Tracy_Parish Photography apps and social….both are almost equally dominating apps on my phone and computer. #lrnchat
8:44 PM twhalen805 A1) anything that allows me to read about things of interest. Tweetbot gets used frequently. Weather apps. Football. I’m boring. #lrnchat
8:45 PM All4Ed The goal of improving the literacy achievement of the nation’s youth is achievable:’ http://t.co/h2Z6hFses8 #CoreMatters #CCSS #lrnchat
8:45 PM JD_Dillon RT @lrnchat: Ok looks like we’re running again. Help us tonight! We’re building https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV #lrnchat
8:45 PM Tracy_Parish RT @lrnchat: Ok looks like we’re running again. Help us tonight! We’re building https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV #lrnchat
8:45 PM bschlenker #lrnchat http://t.co/HHaz8rWej2
8:45 PM JaneBozarth RT @lrnchat: Ok looks like we’re running again. Help us tonight! We’re building https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV #lrnchat
8:45 PM rjhogue Q1) on my iPad, iAnnotate (for reading PDFs) and Hulu for watching TV … and Monument (cool game) #lrnchat
8:45 PM MelMilloway A1 I have a variety of apps nothing more of one type than another. #lrnchat
8:45 PM sellio7 RT @lrnchat: Welcome everyone to #lrnchat! How have you been?
8:45 PM sellio7 A0) here is sit learning that @starbucks makes a fine hot chocolate. #lrnchat http://t.co/KL64H3oz4D
8:45 PM lrnchat Tonight we’re building this google sheet together https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV @c4plt checked in early! #lrnchat
8:45 PM annasabramowicz @heikan2003 It does take time, but once you have a team that shares/ builds documents together everything else just feels clunky! #lrnchat
8:46 PM urbie #lrnchat A1 My go to tool is iPad so app’s and cloud storage rock. PC is customer provided so can’t change. Personal Mac is for games.
8:46 PM heikan2003 @AdamTilted I love audio books on http://t.co/WLNvIjssUP #lrnchat
8:46 PM JaneBozarth @annasabramowicz @heikan2003 agreed. Find a real-world use that solves a problem for them. #lrnchat
8:46 PM odguru RT @bryannaas: a1) Google apps. All day everyday. #lrnchat
8:46 PM theASIDEblog Hands down our favorite app this year is Adobe Voice. The kids love it, too. #lrnchat http://t.co/v5E5H8QXql and http://t.co/x8EqCbAVPL
8:46 PM hummel0033 @hummel0033: A1) not really a dominant category on mine..a bit of everything #lrnchat
8:47 PM heikan2003 @JD_Dillon You are a hockey dude? I never knew. #lrnchat
8:47 PM AdamTilted @heikan2003 Me, too! I love to read, but I get dizzy now so audio is the way to go. #lrnchat
8:47 PM MelMilloway Maybe I do have mostly social and retail apps.🙂 #lrnchat
8:47 PM Elham_ab 1) Articulate at work. Whatsapp, Viber & Dropbox on my phone.#lrnchat
8:47 PM urbie RT @lrnchat: Tonight we’re building this google sheet together https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV @c4plt checked in early! #lrnchat
8:47 PM JD_Dillon @heikan2003 going to 2 Flyers games next week! #lrnchat
8:48 PM JaneBozarth @AdamTilted pls add them to the doc at https://t.co/tATDQCy66s #lrnchat
8:48 PM rjhogue @lrnchat Can’t seem to edit the linked spreadsheet😦 #lrnchat
8:48 PM AdamTilted I forgot I had some of these apps… #lrnchat
8:48 PM Elham_ab Oh yes and Twitter! #lrnchat
8:48 PM heikan2003 @Elham_ab What is viber? #lrnchat
8:48 PM lodtrain RT @Elham_ab: 1) Articulate at work. Whatsapp, Viber & Dropbox on my phone.#lrnchat
8:48 PM theASIDEblog We have to add Padlet to our list for “Appy Hour.” Fabulous for social sharing in a network neighborhood. #lrnchat http://t.co/JB6B7M5Qao
8:49 PM lodtrain “@rjhogue: @lrnchat Can’t seem to edit the linked spreadsheet😦 #lrnchat” me too
8:49 PM lrnchat Please add your favorites to the doc at https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV #lrnchat
8:49 PM rjhogue @JaneBozarth @AdamTilted Can you share the edit link? #lrnchat
8:49 PM lrnchat Q2) What tools/apps have you moved away from? Why? #lrnchat
8:49 PM urbie RT @lrnchat: Please add your favorites to the doc at https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV #lrnchat
8:49 PM MelMilloway I feel overwhelmed if I have too many apps on my phone or tablet. I try to keep to the ones I really use. #lrnchat
8:49 PM Quinnovator @JaneBozarth can’t seem to edit that doc? #Lrnchat #blameitontherain
8:49 PM JustStormy RT @lrnchat: Tonight we’re building this google sheet together http://t.co/n67DVBGqeF… @c4plt checked in early! #lrnchat
8:49 PM urbie RT @lrnchat: Q2) What tools/apps have you moved away from? Why? #lrnchat
8:49 PM ekuniyoshi @lrnchat A1) When in development mode, I’m often in authoring tools such as @adobecaptivate and in @gmail #lrnchat
8:49 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: Q2) What tools/apps have you moved away from? Why? #lrnchat
8:49 PM lodtrain Q1) Live on Lync/IM/Conf Calls (global) and SharePoint #LrnChat
8:49 PM Maha9313 RT @lrnchat: Q1) Does 1 category of Tool/App dominate your device/computer? Which and why? I.e social, organization, etc #lrnchat
8:50 PM Maha9313 RT @lrnchat: Ok looks like we’re running again. Help us tonight! We’re building https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV #lrnchat
8:50 PM MelMilloway RT @lrnchat: Q2) What tools/apps have you moved away from? Why? #lrnchat
8:50 PM heikan2003 RT @JaneBozarth: @AdamTilted pls add them to the doc at https://t.co/bXJzkbUiDW #lrnchat
8:50 PM Maha9313 RT @lrnchat: Tonight we’re building this google sheet together https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV @c4plt checked in early! #lrnchat
8:50 PM Elham_ab @heikan2003 viber is similar to Whatsapp, but we can make free calls with it too. #lrnchat
8:50 PM JaneBozarth @Quinnovator don’t know what to say. others are editing now. may be a limit. #lrnchat
8:50 PM cathern2 RT @lrnchat: Please add your favorites to the doc at https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV #lrnchat
8:50 PM urbie #lrnchat A2 Mostly moved away from Adobe suite on desktop/laptop. Keep for kiddo but I don’t use.
8:50 PM WonderPix “@MelMilloway: I feel overwhelmed if I have too many apps on my phone or tablet. I try to keep to the ones I really use. #lrnchat” me too
8:50 PM MelMilloway A2 I try not to have any game apps on my phone. I love games but they tend to clutter my phone and distract me. #lrnchat
8:50 PM lodtrain Q2) Just keep adding apps, still use all, but maybe Facebook less #LrnChat
8:51 PM JustStormy RT @lrnchat: Q2) What tools/apps have you moved away from? Why? #lrnchat
8:51 PM Elham_ab @heikan2003 here it is http://t.co/TTfD33jUaW #lrnchat
8:51 PM Quinnovator a2) tried ello, slack, wave🙂, but weren’t compelling. Not really on G+. TRY to avoid MS products, but can’t live w/o Word. Yet. #lrnchat
8:51 PM JustStormy a2) adobe anything is a pain in the rear #lrnchat
8:51 PM lrnchat Lots editing at once! Yay! Might take a minute for you to get in https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV #lrnchat
8:51 PM CandiceCPLP @lrnchat: Please add your favorites to the doc at https://t.co/e1n4ifeGC7 #lrnchat” can’t edit either
8:52 PM Quinnovator @JaneBozarth probably just me #lrnchat
8:52 PM nayanaprabhu RT @JD_Dillon: Someone should remind Twitter that it’s Thursday night! No crashing during #lrnchat …
8:52 PM Tracy_Parish I have many of the time mgr ones and daily goals, don’t break the chain. Just haven’t found the right one for me. #lrnchat
8:52 PM heikan2003 A2) Foursquare. I just did not use it nor find value in what friends put on there. #lrnchat
8:52 PM JustStormy @WonderPix @MelMilloway but how do you find what you want to keep?? #lrnchat I never find time anymore to play…😦
8:52 PM MelMilloway Tools I always use would be the Adobe Creative Suite. I don’t know what I would do without CS. #lrnchat
8:52 PM heikan2003 RT @lrnchat: Lots editing at once! Yay! Might take a minute for you to get in https://t.co/bXJzkbUiDW #lrnchat
8:53 PM JaneBozarth @Quinnovator no, i think there’s a limit. We had a big rush when everyone was suddenly able to get on. Try again in a minute. #lrnchat
8:53 PM Quinnovator a1) another category: making me more effective: Reminders/ToDos, Calendar/Events, Google/Wikipedia are critical! #Lrnchat
8:53 PM JustStormy cocreation at its finest…join in #OER RT @lrnchat: Please add your favorites to the doc at http://t.co/s9PKfTVIRi… #lrnchat
8:53 PM JaneBozarth I find I’m not really trying many calendar/time mgmt etc apps anymore #lrnchat
8:53 PM twhalen805 Q2) PowerPoint. It is too passive. Interactive, easy to use tools are replacing it in my world. #lrnchat
8:53 PM theASIDEblog We love using the Easelly and Canva apps for creating infographics, building content, and designing information. #lrnchat
8:53 PM CandiceCPLP .”TRY to avoid MS products, but can’t live w/o Word. Yet. #lrnchat” agreed, Clark. Working on getting everyone on SmartSheet.
8:54 PM JaneBozarth 2. I have given up hope that @iSketchnote will ever ship. Does losing hope count? #lrnchat
8:54 PM WonderPix @JustStormy @MelMilloway I give some a try but if don’t catch me right away, I delete. #lrnchat
8:54 PM Tracy_Parish I keep trying different mail apps, but I keep going back to the original on my phone. #lrnchat
8:54 PM MelMilloway A2 I loathe Excel. That is all. #lrnchat
8:54 PM AdamTilted RT @MelMilloway: A2 I loathe Excel. That is all. #lrnchat
8:54 PM bryannaas A2) foursquare #lrnchat
8:54 PM Catlin_Tucker MindShift’s Guide to Digital Games & Learning http://t.co/RT4Gq0l4Zb #edchat #lrnchat
8:54 PM Tracy_Parish I’m on the other side. Love Excel, hate Word. RT @MelMilloway: A2 I loathe Excel. That is all. #lrnchat
8:54 PM AnastasiaAshman why they don’t work was topic at #mmindding last week “@JaneBozarth I’m not really trying many calendar/time mgmt etc apps anymore #lrnchat”
8:55 PM urbie RT @JaneBozarth: 2. I have given up hope that @iSketchnote will ever ship. Does losing hope count? #lrnchat
8:55 PM heikan2003 A2) I know I would like to be able to remove some of the ios apps apple thinks I need. #lrnchat
8:55 PM odguru @heikan2003 I never did really get the hang of that either. #lrnchat. Nor Clout…
8:55 PM AdamTilted A2) I’ve tried many email programs, but I haven’t been very impressed. #lrnchat
8:55 PM ekuniyoshi @lrnchat: Q2) What tools/apps have you moved away from? Why? #lrnchat « A2) @AdobeFlash it’s effectively useless in a mobile-first world
8:55 PM MelMilloway I guess I really just don’t use tools/apps that I don’t like if I don’t have to. #lrnchat
8:56 PM lrnchat Q3) What tools/apps have you used for reasons other than what they were designed for? Explain #lrnchat
8:56 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: Q3) What tools/apps have you used for reasons other than what they were designed for? Explain #lrnchat
8:56 PM JaneBozarth RT @heikan2003: A2) I know I would like to be able to remove some of the ios apps apple thinks I need. #lrnchat
8:56 PM WonderPix “@heikan2003: A2) I know I would like to be able to remove some of the ios apps apple thinks I need. #lrnchat” yup…I rarely use those
8:56 PM JaneBozarth RT @Tracy_Parish: I keep trying different mail apps, but I keep going back to the original on my phone. #lrnchat
8:56 PM AnastasiaAshman @janebozarth we’re not singleminded. we need post-industrial-era tools that support how we really operate. http://t.co/PX9jxfanWX #lrnchat
8:56 PM lodtrain “@Tracy_Parish: I’m on the other side. Love Excel, hate Word. RT @MelMilloway: A2 I loathe Excel. That is all. #lrnchat” Love both
8:56 PM MelMilloway @Tracy_Parish I don’t mind word but I rarely use either. #lrnchat
8:56 PM Quinnovator a3) used to use PowerPoint for diagramming, until I found @OmniGraffle #lrnchat
8:56 PM twhalen805 LMS’ aren’t doing it for me either any longer in my environment #lrnchat
8:56 PM heikan2003 @odguru I know some folks are using Swarm. It seems similar but I have not checked it out. #lrnchat
8:57 PM urbie #lrnchat A2 I wish #ios let me group apps by function or by project and install sets depending on need.
8:57 PM Tracy_Parish I had a suggestion to use pinterest as a personal storage app. Still thinking how to make that work just right. #lrnchat
8:57 PM urbie RT @lrnchat: Q3) What tools/apps have you used for reasons other than what they were designed for? Explain #lrnchat
8:57 PM MelMilloway @ekuniyoshi @lrnchat EXCEPT there is Swiffy that converts Flash to HTML5. It’s fine for animations.🙂 #lrnchat
8:57 PM LnDDave RT @lrnchat: Q3) What tools/apps have you used for reasons other than what they were designed for? Explain #lrnchat
8:57 PM Quinnovator RT @MelMilloway: A2 I loathe Excel. That is all. #lrnchat < me 2! Largely because I don’t know how to use it (and resisting😉
8:57 PM MelMilloway RT @lrnchat: Q3) What tools/apps have you used for reasons other than what they were designed for? Explain #lrnchat
8:57 PM AdamTilted A3) I use Twitter to network and learn things, even though it was designed to tell everyone what you had for breakfast. #lrnchat
8:58 PM CandiceCPLP “@urbie: #lrnchat A2 I wish #ios let me group apps by function or by project and install sets depending on need.”indeed
8:58 PM JaneBozarth RT @AnastasiaAshman: @janebozarth we’re not singleminded. we need post-industrial-era tools that support how we really operate. http://t.co…
8:58 PM lrnchat If you aren’t adding to the doc could you please close it for a moment so others can get in? thanks -jb #lrnchat
8:58 PM lodtrain Q3) Used PPT for videos, PPT for a tabbed manual, used Articulate for Pre-Read for mgt #LrnChat
8:58 PM Tracy_Parish RT @AdamTilted: A3) I use Twitter to network and learn things, even though it was designed to tell everyone what you had for breakfast. #lr…
8:58 PM LnDDave Greetings #lrnchat. David from NY, happy to finally be able to access the chat.
8:58 PM lodtrain RT @AdamTilted: A3) I use Twitter to network and learn things, even though it was designed to tell everyone what you had for breakfast. #lr…
8:58 PM odguru Anybody using Bloomfire? Keep seeing thier stuff in my inbox/adspace #lrnchat
8:58 PM MelMilloway A3 I have been using Storyline to hold games in web-object form. #lrnchat
8:58 PM heikan2003 A3) Designjot is for needs assessment in trng. I use the questions for meetings, brainstorming, etc. #lrnchat
8:58 PM JaneBozarth Some things find their way into my workflow (Snagit, Diigo). Others don’t. I don’t know what makes the difference. #lrnchat
8:58 PM LnDDave RT @lrnchat: If you aren’t adding to the doc could you please close it for a moment so others can get in? thanks -jb #lrnchat
8:58 PM AdamTilted A3) I use the Rush Limbaugh app to stay one step ahead of my dad. #lrnchat
8:59 PM AnastasiaAshman RT @lrnchat: Q3) What tools/apps have you used for reasons other than what they were designed for? Explain #lrnchat
8:59 PM lodtrain “@MelMilloway: A3 I have been using Storyline to hold games in web-object form. #lrnchat” me too love the versatility
8:59 PM LnDDave A3) Notepad for dictating blog post drafts. #lrnchat
8:59 PM JustStormy RT @lrnchat: Q3) What tools/apps have you used for reasons other than what they were designed for? Explain #lrnchat
8:59 PM twhalen805 I tried Android, but found I’m an iPhone guy because it works as advertised and is efficient. #lrnchat
9:00 PM JD_Dillon RT @lrnchat: Q3) What tools/apps have you used for reasons other than what they were designed for? Explain #lrnchat
9:00 PM JD_Dillon A3) PowerPoint …. Way too many odd applications of PPT … #lrnchat
9:00 PM JaneBozarth Nothing I love more than a collaborative doc being built before my eyes. #lrnchat
9:00 PM heikan2003 @JaneBozarth I have a deep love for SnagIt #lrnchat
9:01 PM JaneBozarth @twhalen805 MrDrJane has a problem w his droid and there ain’t no Genius Bar. #ATTStoreMostDefNotGeniusBar #lrnchat
9:01 PM AdamTilted A3) I guess using the camera to take a note qualifies. I do that a lot. #lrnchat
9:01 PM twhalen805 I still love Jing. #lrnchat
9:01 PM MelMilloway A3 I’ve used Adobe Connect for collaborative workshops with critiques but I think that still counts as a normal use. #lrnchat
9:01 PM AdamTilted A3) or the camera to remember what hotel room I’m in. #lrnchat
9:01 PM CandiceCPLP A3) use Webex to record what I’m working on, but not to share, primarily.#lrnchat
9:02 PM ekuniyoshi Check out this new iOS app Workflow that uses iOS 8 app extensions to automate common tasks #lrnchat – https://t.co/WOshggkMj2
9:02 PM JD_Dillon A3) Currently use Confluence for all types of sharing and collaboration (social, documentation, forums, video, etc.) … #lrnchat
9:02 PM Quinnovator a3) use photos to store diagrams to show others #Lrnchat
9:02 PM Tracy_Parish Been using Join.me to see a users computer and troubleshoot with them….instead of walking to their office. #lrnchat #myofficebubble
9:02 PM MelMilloway @AdamTilted I do that too!!! #lrnchat
9:02 PM odguru a3) Does telling my kids to “power off and GET TO SLEEP” via twitter or FB messenger count? #lrnchat
9:03 PM heikan2003 @AdamTilted or where you parked #lrnchat
9:03 PM LnDDave RT @JD_Dillon: A3) PowerPoint …. Way too many odd applications of PPT … #lrnchat
9:03 PM LnDDave RT @JaneBozarth: Nothing I love more than a collaborative doc being built before my eyes. #lrnchat
9:03 PM AdamTilted RT @heikan2003: @AdamTilted or where you parked #lrnchat <—YES
9:03 PM Quinnovator RT @odguru: a3) Does telling my kids to “power off and GET TO SLEEP” via twitter or FB messenger count? #lrnchat < yes (or “dinner time”)
9:03 PM JaneBozarth @heikan2003 @AdamTilted new IFTTT for Fords 2011+ (including my mustang! yay!) will tell you where you parked #lrnchat
9:03 PM Tracy_Parish Listen to podcasts to go to sleep….all night white noise. #lrnchat
9:03 PM LnDDave RT @AdamTilted: A3) or the camera to remember what hotel room I’m in. #lrnchat
9:04 PM Quinnovator RT @AdamTilted: A3) or the camera to remember what hotel room I’m in. #lrnchat < or where you parked at the airport
9:04 PM JaneBozarth @Quinnovator @AdamTilted IFTTT will do that… #lrnchat
9:04 PM AdamTilted That’s cool! RT @JaneBozarth: new IFTTT for Fords 2011+ (including my mustang! yay!) will tell you where you parked #lrnchat
9:04 PM MelMilloway @Tracy_Parish That reminds me that I use print screen A LOT! #lrnchat
9:04 PM heikan2003 @Tracy_Parish our IT service desk uses Join Me to check out issues with our computers. #lrnchat
9:04 PM lrnchat Q4) What is the one tool/app you can’t live without and why? #lrnchat
9:04 PM theASIDEblog Sketchnotes provide a key asset for visual thinking. Penultimate and Paper 53 are great apps for this. #lrnchat
9:04 PM JaneBozarth RT @lrnchat: Q4) What is the one tool/app you can’t live without and why? #lrnchat
9:04 PM Tracy_Parish RT @lrnchat: Q4) What is the one tool/app you can’t live without and why? #lrnchat
9:04 PM JaneBozarth 4 snagit . I use it al the time, every day. All day. #lrnchat
9:04 PM JD_Dillon RT @lrnchat: Q4) What is the one tool/app you can’t live without and why? #lrnchat
9:04 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: Q4) What is the one tool/app you can’t live without and why? #lrnchat
9:05 PM MelMilloway RT @lrnchat: Q4) What is the one tool/app you can’t live without and why? #lrnchat
9:05 PM LnDDave RT @lrnchat: Q4) What is the one tool/app you can’t live without and why? #lrnchat
9:05 PM eLearninCyclops RT @lrnchat: Q4) What is the one tool/app you can’t live without and why? #lrnchat
9:05 PM ekuniyoshi @lrnchat: Q3) What tools/apps have you used for reasons other than what they were designed for? Explain #lrnchat « A3) Apple Keynote
9:05 PM AdamTilted IFTTT intimidated me for some reason and I never used it much. Not sure what to do with it. #lrnchat
9:05 PM odguru RT @JaneBozarth: 4 snagit . I use it al the time, every day. All day. #lrnchat
9:05 PM lodtrain Q4) SnagIT for documenting all – also if a second one Articulate Storyline #LrnChat
9:05 PM CandiceCPLP A3) used the Adobe 95 box as a doorstop. Does that count? 😀 #lrnchat
9:05 PM WonderPix “@MelMilloway: @Tracy_Parish That reminds me that I use print screen A LOT! #lrnchat” SnagIt is great for that
9:05 PM JD_Dillon A4) Twitter – center of my sharing, curation, and PLN efforts! #lrnchat
9:05 PM AdamTilted a4) EVERNOTE. Everything goes in there. Every. Thing. #lrnchat
9:05 PM bschlenker A3) #lrnchat https://t.co/CtFv8RN533
9:05 PM chuckjones101 A3) Notepad. Text file for every project. Holds misc info from graphic or text rgb, w h x and z values, quick notes, etc. #lrnchat
9:05 PM JaneBozarth I programmed IFTTT to tweet “I’m at the gym” every time I go into a cupcake shop. #lrnchat
9:05 PM MelMilloway A4 I absolutely can’t live without the Adobe Creative Suite. I just don’t know what I would do even a week without it. #lrnchat
9:05 PM Tracy_Parish @Evernote I can’t live without. I keep recipes, design ideas, crochet patterns, lists, tweets favorites, a photo journal/diary, #lrnchat
9:05 PM bryannaas Q4) asana. Keeps me organized. And that is tough to do. #lrnchat
9:05 PM odguru a3) Unlike some I could not live without excel… #lrnchat
9:06 PM theASIDEblog We “App Smash” a lot for best results. Sometimes a combination of apps delivers better than one. #lrnchat
9:06 PM WonderPix @JaneBozarth: 4 snagit . I use it al the time, every day. All day. #lrnchat” Agreed….love it!
9:06 PM heikan2003 RT @JaneBozarth: 4 snagit . I use it al the time, every day. All day. #lrnchat Me too
9:06 PM lodtrain RT @odguru: a3) Unlike some I could not live without excel… #lrnchat
9:06 PM Tracy_Parish I use IFTTT to message me when my sister posts pics of my nephews so I see all the updates. #lrnchat
9:06 PM Quinnovator a4) Omnigraffle. There are other writing, social media, writing, time management tools, but NO other diagramming that compares #lrnchat
9:06 PM JaneBozarth @lodtrain @odguru that’s a very small, exclusive club… #lrnchat
9:07 PM MelMilloway @bschlenker Haha! #lrnchat
9:07 PM odguru RT @JaneBozarth: @lodtrain @odguru that’s a very small, exclusive club… #lrnchat
9:07 PM MelMilloway RT @bschlenker: A3) #lrnchat https://t.co/CtFv8RN533
9:07 PM heikan2003 RT @JaneBozarth: I programmed IFTTT to tweet “I’m at the gym” every time I go into a cupcake shop. #lrnchat awesome
9:07 PM Tracy_Parish @Quinnovator I tried lucidchart. Loved it. I couldn’t afford omnigraffle at the time. #lrnchat
9:07 PM urbie #lrnchat A3 Plants vs Zombies version 1 is awesome when it comes to brainstorming.
9:07 PM MelMilloway @bryannaas YESSS! Asana all the way! #lrnchat
9:07 PM odguru @JaneBozarth @lodtrain LOL so true. I am afraid it got me young. #lrnchat
9:07 PM LnDDave RT @JD_Dillon: A4) Twitter – center of my sharing, curation, and PLN efforts! #lrnchat
9:07 PM ekuniyoshi @lrnchat #lrnchat A3) I’m a huge fan of Keynote for voice-over scripts, exporting animations as MP4, image processing, and storyboarding.
9:07 PM AdamTilted I’ll have to try IFTTT again and see what it can do #lrnchat
9:07 PM LnDDave A4) WordPress #lrnchat
9:08 PM eLearninCyclops Q4) Evernote – Use it for everything #LrnChat
9:08 PM CandiceCPLP .Like Jane, SnagIt. And LinkedIn as a tool for networking. #lrnchat
9:08 PM urbie RT @lrnchat: Q4) What is the one tool/app you can’t live without and why? #lrnchat
9:08 PM twhalen805 @JaneBozarth I have it, but it’s still in the box. Any good learning resources for Snagit? #lrnchat
9:08 PM eLearninCyclops RT @LnDDave: A4) WordPress #lrnchat | Blogger for me
9:08 PM chuckjones101 A3) Lync. Everyday. Virtual team of 7, all over USA. Keep Lync open all day for quick q/a with colleague/sme. #lrnchat
9:08 PM Quinnovator @Tracy_Parish yes, OmniGraffle is dear. I find it worth it. #hooked #lrnchat
9:08 PM MelMilloway A4 I need Pandora because it helps inspire me and I love just getting random music while I work. It’s like little presents! #lrnchat
9:08 PM ekuniyoshi @MelMilloway @lrnchat good point! #lrnchat
9:08 PM Elham_ab @JaneBozarth @Quinnovator me neither! I can’t seem to be able to edit it. #lrnchat
9:08 PM globalniche RT @lrnchat: Tonight we’re building this google sheet together https://t.co/tMKECfQJEV @c4plt checked in early! #lrnchat
9:09 PM CandiceCPLP Also Hootsuite #lrnchat
9:09 PM lrnchat We’re working on this google sheet together tonight. Help us build it! https://t.co/w1XrdGAuuf #lrnchat
9:09 PM urbie #lrnchat A4 TweetBot for Twitter. Dunno what I’d do without it.
9:09 PM Tracy_Parish Pinterest – dont’ know what we did without it before…oh right, flipped through magazine pictures. #lrnchat
9:09 PM WonderPix “@chuckjones101: A3) Lync. Everyday. Virtual team of 7, all over USA. Keep Lync open all day for quick q/a with colleague/sme. #lrnchat” Yep
9:09 PM odguru @annasabramowicz @JaneBozarth @lodtrain Oh I do!!!! #lrnchat <evil laugh>
9:09 PM AdamTilted A4) I probably wouldn’t survive long without some kind of reminders app. Still looking for the perfect one. #lrnchat
9:09 PM JaneBozarth @twhalen805 dunno. been using it 100 years. Probably comes w tutorials? #lrnchat
9:09 PM MelMilloway @chuckjones101 Yes! I’m with you on Lync, so great. #lrnchat
9:09 PM lodtrain RT @CandiceCPLP: Also Hootsuite #lrnchat
9:09 PM StephenCHudson 4) can’t live w/o Notability. Keeps me organized and let’s me digitally hoard all my notes. (Also Netflix) #lrnchat
9:10 PM annasabramowicz @Tracy_Parish But now its an endless magazine😛 Hours of time-suck. #lrnchat
9:10 PM MelMilloway A4 http://t.co/66qz32Bdw6 for fonts because you can never have too many awesome fonts (as long as they are not all together). #lrnchat
9:10 PM AdamTilted RT @annasabramowicz: @Tracy_Parish But now its an endless magazine😛 Hours of time-suck. #lrnchat
9:10 PM LnDDave A4) Evernote #lrnchat
9:10 PM LnDDave RT @lrnchat: We’re working on this google sheet together tonight. Help us build it! https://t.co/w1XrdGAuuf #lrnchat
9:10 PM annasabramowicz @odguru @JaneBozarth @lodtrain Hehe! #lrnchat
9:11 PM urbie #lrnchat A4 Ts Lately sing Paper and a stylus to do sketches for use in my blogging. It works well with #madwriting and no copyright woes.
9:11 PM jsuzcampos Q4) I use Jing video to provide feedback on student assignments in online courses. #lrnchat
9:11 PM CandiceCPLP Still can’t edit, but SmartSheet is great. Collaborative spreadsheet, discussion, mailer, report, project tool. #lrnchat
9:11 PM ekuniyoshi @Quinnovator #lrnchat so true. #Omnigraffle is hands-down THE BEST for diagramming
9:11 PM lrnchat Q5) How is a productivity tool/app different from a learning tool? #lrnchat
9:11 PM bschlenker A4) #lrnchat https://t.co/AqwfOM3IMN
9:11 PM urbie RT @lrnchat: Q5) How is a productivity tool/app different from a learning tool? #lrnchat
9:11 PM eLearninCyclops Q4) More & more on Pinterest, it’s growing on me #lrnchat
9:11 PM Tracy_Parish Wordmark.it – great site that lets you see all the fonts you currently have on y our computer in an easy visual way #lrnchat
9:11 PM annasabramowicz RT @lrnchat: Q5) How is a productivity tool/app different from a learning tool? #lrnchat – Good one!
9:11 PM jsuzcampos Q4) I use Facebook as an online course platform. See ya’ later, Blackboard! #lrnchat
9:11 PM eLearninCyclops RT @lrnchat: Q5) How is a productivity tool/app different from a learning tool? #lrnchat
9:11 PM lodtrain Q4) My job is in IT education constantly learning new apps and tools – love my job #lrnchat
9:12 PM JaneBozarth RT @jsuzcampos: Q4) I use Facebook as an online course platform. See ya’ later, Blackboard! #lrnchat
9:12 PM heikan2003 @twhalen805 they have tutorials and a great newsletter with tips #lrnchat love it for screenshots to use in mini trng pieces.
9:12 PM zaption New Year’s Resolution video lesson FREE in the Zaption Gallery | http://t.co/oU2g1L7JwC #lrnchat #geniushour http://t.co/t9LsnREkSF
9:12 PM JaneBozarth @jsuzcampos srsly #lrnchat
9:12 PM ekuniyoshi RT @lrnchat: Q4) What is the one tool/app you can’t live without and why? #lrnchat
9:12 PM MelMilloway RT @lrnchat: Q5) How is a productivity tool/app different from a learning tool? #lrnchat
9:12 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: Q5) How is a productivity tool/app different from a learning tool? #lrnchat
9:12 PM CandiceCPLP A5) one manages content and the other delivers it #lrnchat
9:12 PM ekuniyoshi RT @lrnchat: Q5) How is a productivity tool/app different from a learning tool? #lrnchat
9:12 PM eLearninCyclops RT @CandiceCPLP: A5) one manages content and the other delivers it #lrnchat
9:12 PM odguru @annasabramowicz btw – do you use campfire as well as basecamp? #lrnchat – is that still a thing?
9:12 PM bschlenker “@MelMilloway: @bschlenker Haha! #lrnchat” <my videographer is helping me out🙂
9:13 PM jsuzcampos Q4) I use NetVibes as the homepage for the online courses that I teach. #lrnchat
9:13 PM JaneBozarth RT @jsuzcampos: Q4) I use NetVibes as the homepage for the online courses that I teach. #lrnchat
9:13 PM Quinnovator a5) learning app is other-directed, productivity is you-directed #lrnchat
9:13 PM urbie #lrnchat A5 There isn’t a difference. In #tlap fashion (content, technique/method, presentation) iPad apps do it. 1of2
9:13 PM JaneBozarth @jsuzcampos Blackboard is the only product I’ve ever seen so determined to get worse with every iteration #lrnchat
9:13 PM MelMilloway A5 Productivity is more for keeping you on track but I also learn from writing things down and you can do that with some. #lrnchat
9:13 PM annasabramowicz @odguru No I think they just recently announced that basecamp is all they’ll support – and do they support! #lrnchat
9:13 PM annasabramowicz RT @Quinnovator: a5) learning app is other-directed, productivity is you-directed #lrnchat
9:14 PM Elham_ab @Tracy_Parish @MelMilloway I don’t like either one. Love Pages. #lrnchat
9:14 PM AdamTilted A5) A learning tool, teaches me something. A prod. app helps me manage something. Could be the same app used differently. #lrnchat
9:14 PM JaneBozarth Oh I forgot to say speech to text . Yay microphone button! #lrnchat
9:14 PM bschlenker “@rmbyrne: Create Jeopardy-style Games in Google Sheets http://t.co/vQHaxp9QZO” <why? #lrnchat
9:14 PM AdamTilted RT @JaneBozarth: Oh I forgot to say speech to text . Yay microphone button! #lrnchat
9:14 PM annasabramowicz @JaneBozarth @jsuzcampos Hahahahhah! So true. Feature bloat! #lrnchat
9:14 PM Quinnovator @JaneBozarth @jsuzcampos and acquire other products and make *them* worse #lrnchat
9:14 PM jsuzcampos @JaneBozarth You know how I feel about Blackboard. My hate-hate relationship well documented. #lrnchat
9:14 PM Tracy_Parish A productivity tool gets things done. A learning tool inspires, expands, encourages the mind. #lrnchat
9:14 PM JaneBozarth @Quinnovator @jsuzcampos TRUE! #lrnchat
9:15 PM urbie #lrnchat A5 Both classes of aid in app smashing & visual thinking to make something to show I get it 2/2
9:15 PM JaneBozarth @jsuzcampos it’s how they make decisions: “What would jeannette hate most…? ” #lrnchat
9:15 PM bschlenker RT @urbie: #lrnchat A5 There isn’t a difference. In #tlap fashion (content, technique/method, presentation) iPad apps do it. 1of2
9:15 PM CandiceCPLP “@Quinnovator: a5) learning app is other-directed, productivity is you-directed #lrnchat” except when productivity is directed at others.
9:15 PM urbie RT @theASIDEblog: We “App Smash” a lot for best results. Sometimes a combination of apps delivers better than one. #lrnchat
9:15 PM johnYSchen RT @lrnchat: Q4) What is the one tool/app you can’t live without and why? #lrnchat
9:15 PM JaneBozarth RT @theASIDEblog: We “App Smash” a lot for best results. Sometimes a combination of apps delivers better than one. #lrnchat
9:15 PM Quinnovator @Elham_ab @JaneBozarth was right (#notsurprising) it’s about how many folks are editing #lrnchat
9:15 PM urbie #lrnchat A5 What matters is context.
9:15 PM JaneBozarth @urbie yes I’m all about the appsmashing. Saw good example of video-in-video to blog the other day. #lrnchat
9:15 PM WonderPix RT @AdamTilted: A5) A learning tool, teaches me something. A prod. app helps me manage something. Could be the same app used differently. #…
9:16 PM twhalen805 A4) can’t live without Google search. Love my Spotify premium! Adios iTunes Store! #lrnchat
9:16 PM JaneBozarth @Quinnovator @Elham_ab Well they’re LOOKING…. #lrnchat
9:16 PM jsuzcampos @heikan2003 Jing is free, right on your desktop. Less features, shorter recordings, but so super easy to use and so versatile. #lrnchat
9:16 PM MelMilloway @CandiceCPLP @Quinnovator What about productivity for teams and you put learning notes like code for everyone to see? #lrnchat
9:16 PM lrnchat Q6) What tools/apps do you use to help you learn, and why? How did you find them? #lrnchat
9:16 PM Elham_ab @AdamTilted for me it took me a while to use twitter, just because I thought why I should update ppl on my bf/lunch🙂 #lrnchat
9:16 PM bschlenker A5) Productivity/Learning = same thing #lrnchat
9:16 PM eLearninCyclops RT @lrnchat: Q6) What tools/apps do you use to help you learn, and why? How did you find them? #lrnchat
9:16 PM heikan2003 RT @AdamTilted: A5)learning tool, teaches me something. A prod. app helps me manage Could be the same app used differently. #lrnchat
9:16 PM MelMilloway @CandiceCPLP @Quinnovator I know a lot of programmers that do that to share code fixes. #lrnchat
9:16 PM tomgrissom A5 great overview of how tech affects pedagogy, productivity vs thinking tool https://t.co/VNY2GIEFSs #lrnchat #digitalPen
9:17 PM LnDDave @lrnchat: Q5) How is a productivity tool/app different from a learning tool? #lrnchat”
9:17 PM StephenCHudson 5) A productivity app improves action (do better). A learning app improves you (be better) #lrnchat
9:17 PM Elham_ab @Quinnovator @JaneBozarth thanks! Will keep trying #lrnchat
9:17 PM MelMilloway RT @lrnchat: Q6) What tools/apps do you use to help you learn, and why? How did you find them? #lrnchat
9:17 PM lodtrain Q6) YouTube and Google learn so much, and Twitter #lrnchat
9:17 PM JaneBozarth Q6) What tools/apps do you use to help you learn, and why? How did you find them? #lrnchat
9:17 PM eLearninCyclops Q6) Twiiter (obvious) & Diigo – So I can go back to it when needed and also share my cool finds w others #lrnchat
9:17 PM annasabramowicz @AdamTilted every productivity app I have ever used has me become a little more consistent – habit building… just like learning? #lrnchat
9:17 PM Quinnovator @MelMilloway @CandiceCPLP still think productivity is ‘self’-generated (self can be team) vs ‘other’ generated #linenotclear #Lrnchat
9:17 PM CandiceCPLP @MelMilloway yes, that’s what I meant, in my limited way. Thanks. #lrnchat
9:17 PM odguru @jsuzcampos @heikan2003 Going to try Jing… #lrnchat
9:17 PM LnDDave A5) a productivity tool is focused on performance support. #lrnchat
9:17 PM MelMilloway A6 I use a lot of blogs/communities because many of them have tutorials and supportive multimedia. #lrnchat
9:17 PM urbie RT @JaneBozarth: @urbie yes I’m all about the appsmashing. Saw good example of video-in-video to blog the other day. #lrnchat
9:17 PM AdamTilted A6) Stitcher. I listen to podcasts that I learn a lot from. #lrnchat
9:17 PM LnDDave RT @lrnchat: Q6) What tools/apps do you use to help you learn, and why? How did you find them? #lrnchat
9:17 PM ekuniyoshi MT @AdamTilted: A5) A learning tool, teaches me something. A prod. app helps me manage something. #lrnchat « Agree
9:18 PM heikan2003 a6) WordPress via twitter often. Lots of good blogs out there to learn from. #lrnchat
9:18 PM JaneBozarth Twitter! Found it through the old Social Learning Q Of The Day project #lrnchat
9:18 PM jsuzcampos Q6) I’m still on Q4! but finally Tweetdeck working #lrnchat
9:18 PM annasabramowicz @JaneBozarth @Quinnovator @jsuzcampos Elluminate… I miss my Elluminate. #lrnchat
9:18 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: Q6) What tools/apps do you use to help you learn, and why? How did you find them? #lrnchat
9:18 PM odguru RT @lodtrain: Q6) YouTube and Google learn so much, and Twitter #lrnchat
9:18 PM lodtrain RT @MelMilloway: A6 I use a lot of blogs/communities because many of them have tutorials and supportive multimedia. #lrnchat
9:18 PM JaneBozarth @annasabramowicz @Quinnovator @jsuzcampos they ruined it. #lrnchat
9:18 PM urbie RT @lrnchat: Q6) What tools/apps do you use to help you learn, and why? How did you find them? #lrnchat
9:18 PM jsuzcampos You’l love it! RT @odguru: @jsuzcampos @heikan2003 Going to try Jing… #lrnchat
9:18 PM JaneBozarth Youtube #lrnchat
9:18 PM chuckjones101 A6) Big fan of http://t.co/NOg3WKcSAe. #lrnchat
9:18 PM AdamTilted A6) Lots of learning to be found on Youtube #lrnchat
9:19 PM jsuzcampos Q6) Youtube. #lrnchat
9:19 PM annasabramowicz @JaneBozarth @Quinnovator @jsuzcampos And they disband learning communities … boo. #lrnchat
9:19 PM LnDDave A6) WordPress – for reflection. #lrnchat
9:19 PM heikan2003 A6) I have learned most of my art journaling techniques via YouTube. Watch, see tools, duplicate and modify #lrnchat
9:19 PM lodtrain Q6) Articulate elearning community a tremendous source of tools, tips and expertise for elearning #lrnchat
9:19 PM AdamTilted @JaneBozarth JINX! You owe me a coke! #lrnchat
9:19 PM eLearninCyclops RT @lodtrain: Q6) Articulate elearning community a tremendous source of tools, tips and expertise for elearning #lrnchat
9:19 PM lrnchat Don’t leave tonight without adding your thoughts to our Google Sheet at https://t.co/w1XrdGAuuf #lrnchat
9:19 PM StephenCHudson 6) I use Twitter & YouTube to help me learn. Others’ curation helps my development #lrnchat
9:19 PM jsuzcampos Q6) Twitter. I learn so much here! #lrnchat
9:19 PM MelMilloway For the most part I try to learn something by myself then reach out to social networks/Google when I have questions or issues. #lrnchat
9:19 PM lodtrain RT @chuckjones101: A6) Big fan of http://t.co/NOg3WKcSAe. #lrnchat
9:19 PM Quinnovator a6) wikipedia, google, twitter for finding answers ‘in the moment’ (not a youtube person). #lrnchat
9:20 PM WonderPix A6) Love DuoLingo for learning languages #lrnchat
9:20 PM Tracy_Parish Zite is my favourite feed reader. I get info from so many different interests. #lrnchat
9:20 PM jsuzcampos Q6) Does TEDTalks count? #lrnchat
9:20 PM ekuniyoshi RT @Quinnovator: a5) learning app is other-directed, productivity is you-directed « It’s definitely a fine line. #lrnchat
9:20 PM twhalen805 Q6) Google, frequently. Twitter for sure. Reddit for the curse words. @lynda when I need it ASAP. #lrnchat
9:20 PM lodtrain RT @jsuzcampos: Q6) Twitter. I learn so much here! #lrnchat
9:20 PM eLearninCyclops RT @jsuzcampos: Q6) Twitter. I learn so much here! #lrnchat | Same here
9:20 PM LnDDave A6) any tool that connects me to the people that can answer my questions. #lrnchat
9:20 PM Tracy_Parish Agree. Have you tried their testing app?
RT @WonderPix: A6) Love DuoLingo for learning languages #lrnchat
9:20 PM Quinnovator a6) wordpress/omnigraffle for learning over time: share and get feedback #thinkingoutloud #showyourwork #lrnchat
9:20 PM WonderPix “@Tracy_Parish: Zite is my favourite feed reader. I get info from so many different interests. #lrnchat” it’s great!
9:20 PM CandiceCPLP @LnDDave: A5) a productivity tool is focused on performance support. #lrnchat” Dave, I’m now thinking of Excel differently. Hmmm.
9:20 PM LnDDave RT @Tracy_Parish: Zite is my favourite feed reader. I get info from so many different interests. #lrnchat
9:21 PM urbie #lrnchat A6 #ios Blogsy app used with #madwriting in #140WC modality rocks for focus, reflection, synthesis. It helps keep my verbosity down
9:21 PM MelMilloway @jsuzcampos I think so! #lrnchat
9:21 PM heikan2003 RT @chuckjones101: A6) Big fan of http://t.co/iNcXT8xd9c. #lrnchat me too; very similar to YouTube but courselike
9:21 PM Quinnovator @JaneBozarth @annasabramowicz @jsuzcampos absolutely ruined #lrnchat
9:21 PM heikan2003 RT @eLearninCyclops: Q6) Articulate elearning community a tremendous source of tools, tips and expertise for elearning #lrnchat
9:21 PM WonderPix “@Tracy_Parish: Agree. Have you tried their testing app?
RT @WonderPix: A6) Love DuoLingo for learning languages #lrnchat” No…good?
9:21 PM bschlenker RT @jsuzcampos: @heikan2003 Jing is free, right on your desktop. Less features, shorter recordings, but so super easy to use and so versati…
9:21 PM JaneBozarth RT @heikan2003: RT @eLearninCyclops: Q6) Articulate elearning community a tremendous source of tools, tips and expertise for elearning #lrn…
9:21 PM lrnchat Q7) BONUS: Lightning Round. What’s the worst/stupidest/most overhyped tool of 2014? Why? #lrnchat
9:21 PM lodtrain RT @LnDDave: A6) any tool that connects me to the people that can answer my questions. #lrnchat
9:21 PM JaneBozarth @heikan2003 @eLearninCyclops Yes– add that to the doc? #lrnchat
9:21 PM annasabramowicz RT @WonderPix: “@Tracy_Parish: Agree. Have you tried their testing app?
RT @WonderPix: A6) Love DuoLingo for learning languages #lrnchat”…
9:21 PM JaneBozarth RT @lrnchat: Q7) BONUS: Lightning Round. What’s the worst/stupidest/most overhyped tool of 2014? Why? #lrnchat
9:21 PM urbie RT @JaneBozarth: Youtube #lrnchat
9:22 PM heikan2003 @Tracy_Parish I thought it was easier than ScoopIt #lrnchat
9:22 PM urbie RT @lrnchat: Don’t leave tonight without adding your thoughts to our Google Sheet at https://t.co/w1XrdGAuuf #lrnchat
9:22 PM LnDDave RT @lrnchat: Q7) BONUS: Lightning Round. What’s the worst/stupidest/most overhyped tool of 2014? Why? #lrnchat
9:22 PM Tracy_Parish @WonderPix I’ve only downloaded it so far. Don’t think I’m ready for testing my Spanish yet. #lrnchat
9:22 PM annasabramowicz @WonderPix @Tracy_Parish Their iteration on that product has been off the chain – I love how much they share #lrnchat
9:22 PM eLearninCyclops RT @lrnchat: Q7) BONUS: Lightning Round. What’s the worst/stupidest/most overhyped tool of 2014? Why? #lrnchat
9:22 PM JaneBozarth Most “curation” tools. Aggregation is not curation. #lrnchat
9:23 PM Tracy_Parish @heikan2003 Love Scoop.it for curating though. I used it extensively for researching a project a few years back. #lrnchat
9:23 PM Elham_ab @Quinnovator @MelMilloway I made myself learn it coz felt bad that everyone else can use it, but made me dislike it more :)#lrnchat
9:23 PM Tracy_Parish RT @lrnchat: Q7) BONUS: Lightning Round. What’s the worst/stupidest/most overhyped tool of 2014? Why? #lrnchat
9:23 PM jsuzcampos Q7) Can I say Blackboard again? #lrnchat
9:23 PM annasabramowicz @Tracy_Parish @WonderPix Just commit some time, you won’t want to leave.. it is awesome sauce. #lrnchat
9:23 PM AdamTilted A7) That’s tough. I’ve blocked them out I think. #lrnchat
9:23 PM MelMilloway Now that I am thinking about it, I would hate not to have Uber and that is app centered. #lrnchat
9:23 PM LnDDave RT @JaneBozarth: Most “curation” tools. Aggregation is not curation. #lrnchat
9:23 PM lopta @lrnchat A0: Never to stop looking for my next job. #lrnchat
9:24 PM AdamTilted A7) That Mail app that you had to reserve and wait forever to get was a big letdown for me. #lrnchat
9:24 PM JaneBozarth ello. talk about no there there…. #lrnchat
9:24 PM urbie RT @lrnchat: Q7) BONUS: Lightning Round. What’s the worst/stupidest/most overhyped tool of 2014? Why? #lrnchat
9:24 PM JaneBozarth @AdamTilted RIGHT? wow #lrnchat
9:24 PM briandusablon Sorry I missed it…blame the down dog, tree, cobra and pigeon… #lrnchat
9:24 PM Quinnovator ax) oh yeah, one other category of critical apps travel: google maps, yelp, navigon, united, #lrnchat #cantlivewithoutthem
9:24 PM eLearninCyclops Q7) Facebook Messenger – Stupid to separate & pull it from FB app #lrnchat
9:24 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: Q7) BONUS: Lightning Round. What’s the worst/stupidest/most overhyped tool of 2014? Why? #lrnchat
9:24 PM Tracy_Parish Facebook messenger??? Although I do use it. #lrnchat
9:24 PM AdamTilted RT @eLearninCyclops: Q7) Facebook Messenger – Stupid to separate & pull it from FB app #lrnchat
9:24 PM Quinnovator RT @eLearninCyclops: Q7) Facebook Messenger – Stupid to separate & pull it from FB app #lrnchat
9:24 PM lopta @lrnchat A1: Communication tools (irssi, twitter, Google Hangouts etc.) #lrnchat
9:24 PM jsuzcampos Namaste! @briandusablon: Sorry I missed it…blame the down dog, tree, cobra and pigeon… #lrnchat
9:24 PM Tracy_Parish Dog ate your homework a lot too right? RT @briandusablon: Sorry I missed it…blame the down dog, tree, cobra and pigeon… #lrnchat
9:25 PM AdamTilted What choice do you have? RT @Tracy_Parish: Facebook messenger??? Although I do use it. #lrnchat
9:25 PM lodtrain RT @eLearninCyclops: Q7) Facebook Messenger – Stupid to separate & pull it from FB app #lrnchat
9:25 PM eLearninCyclops RT @Tracy_Parish: Facebook messenger??? Although I do use it. #lrnchat | We think alike
9:25 PM chris_saeger RT @lopta: @lrnchat A0: Never to stop looking for my next job. #lrnchat
9:25 PM odguru RT @Tracy_Parish: Facebook messenger??? Although I do use it. #lrnchat
9:25 PM ekuniyoshi RT @bryannaas: A6) @Youtube- so many great tutorials! « It’s a complete game changer. #lrnchat
9:25 PM MelMilloway A7 I just can’t get into Ello yet. Has anyone had a great experience? #lrnchat
9:25 PM AdamTilted A7) I was on the Path wagon for a minute. That died a slow and painful death. #lrnchat
9:25 PM LnDDave A7) any tool that thinks gamification looks like a jeopardy game board. #lrnchat
9:25 PM heikan2003 @JaneBozarth @eLearninCyclops I was not able to edit but yes, eLearning Heroes articulate com. is a huge resource for eLearning. #lrnchat
9:25 PM lopta @lrnchat A2: I don’t use Skype any more, partly because Google Hangouts seem to work better. #lrnchat
9:25 PM Quinnovator RT @LnDDave: A7) any tool that thinks gamification looks like a jeopardy game board. #lrnchat < that
9:26 PM CandiceCPLP RT @LnDDave: A7) any tool that thinks gamification looks like a jeopardy game board. #lrnchat
9:26 PM nayanaprabhu RT @Quinnovator: ax) oh yeah, one other category of critical apps travel: google maps, yelp, navigon, united, #lrnchat #cantlivewithoutthem
9:26 PM heikan2003 @Tracy_Parish I will check it again. Thanks for the feedback. #lrnchat
9:26 PM jsuzcampos Q7) I still don’t use Google+ but feel like there should be more there there. #lrnchat
9:26 PM JaneBozarth @jsuzcampos they’ve admitted it’s a failure. #lrnchat
9:26 PM Elham_ab @lodtrain @JaneBozarth is it because I’m using it on my phone? Have never edited google spreadsheet on the phone #lrnchat
9:26 PM ekuniyoshi RT @lrnchat: Q7) BONUS: Lightning Round. What’s the worst/stupidest/most overhyped tool of 2014? Why? #lrnchat
9:26 PM briandusablon RT @jsuzcampos: Q7) I still don’t use Google+ but feel like there should be more there there. #lrnchat
9:26 PM urbie #lrnchat A7 Daqri 4D. You can do the same things with much cheaper #AugmentedReality apps like Aurasma for 90% of the applications.
9:26 PM nayanaprabhu RT @lrnchat: Q7) BONUS: Lightning Round. What’s the worst/stupidest/most overhyped tool of 2014? Why? #lrnchat
9:26 PM PatriceKiraly RT @Quinnovator: a1) 2 categories dominate: social (email, twitter, Facebook, Linked In, etc). And creation: writing, diagramming, presenta…
9:26 PM AdamTilted A7) I kind of wish Google+ was a thing. Kind of. #lrnchat
9:26 PM JaneBozarth @Elham_ab @lodtrain dm me what you want to put in and I’ll do it #lrnchat
9:27 PM SchleiderJustin RT @urbie: #lrnchat A7 Daqri 4D. You can do the same things with much cheaper #AugmentedReality apps like Aurasma for 90% of the applicatio…
9:27 PM JaneBozarth RT @AdamTilted: A7) I kind of wish Google+ was a thing. Kind of. #lrnchat
9:27 PM Quinnovator RT @jsuzcampos: Q7) I still don’t use Google+ but feel like there should be more there there. #lrnchat < me too
9:27 PM twhalen805 Q7) a bunch of the nonsense being marketed to K12 teachers. I’m probably the only one here. #commoncorenonsense #lrnchat
9:27 PM heikan2003 RT @AdamTilted: Q7) Facebook Messenger – Stupid to separate & pull it from FB app #lrnchat
9:27 PM jsuzcampos See, I don’t even know these things. It’s why I #lrnchat RT @JaneBozarth: @jsuzcampos they’ve admitted it’s a failure. #lrnchat
9:27 PM lopta @lrnchat A4: I could live without computers if the need arose. #lrnchat
9:27 PM odguru @lopta Yes, speaking of apps that have been ruined…#lrnchat
9:27 PM JaneBozarth @twhalen805 OH I THINK PLENTY PEOPLE HERE KNOW ABOUT NONSENSE BEING MARKETED TO THEM. #lrnchat
9:27 PM eLearninCyclops RT @heikan2003: @JaneBozarth I was not able to edit but yes, eLearning Heroes articulate. is a huge resource – eLearning. #lrnchat | Added
9:27 PM MelMilloway RT @AdamTilted: A7) I kind of wish Google+ was a thing. Kind of. #lrnchat
9:27 PM annasabramowicz A7) I had a couple of stints on second life – too much investment and outfit envy #lrnchat
9:27 PM jsuzcampos Me too, @AdamTilted: A7) I kind of wish Google+ was a thing. Kind of. #lrnchat
9:28 PM briandusablon Q6) I use Freshbooks to learn how poor I am at pricing, project management and forecasting.🙂 #lrnchat
9:28 PM heikan2003 @AdamTilted I blame that Path thing on my teens. #lrnchat
9:28 PM lrnchat QWrap) It’s that time again everyone. Please re-introduce yourselves. Shameless plugs welcome #lrnchat
9:28 PM Quinnovator a7) MS 365 (whatever it’s called). #lrnchat
9:28 PM MelMilloway @AdamTilted I can’t get into it aside from my gchat because it’s not well organized. #lrnchat
9:28 PM AdamTilted @bryannaas I used it for a while, but it seemed bloated. Liked the interface, though #lrnchat
9:28 PM briandusablon Q6) CloudOn for the iPad is freakin’ awesome. #lrnchat
9:28 PM AdamTilted RT @heikan2003: @AdamTilted I blame that Path thing on my teens. #lrnchat
9:28 PM jsuzcampos Q7) http://t.co/SHfJmuGQye – worst app ever. Hands down in the history of the world. #lrnchat
9:28 PM lopta @lrnchat A6: Twitter, email and IRC let me talk to (and learn from) people who know things. #lrnchat
9:28 PM urbie RT @lrnchat: QWrap) It’s that time again everyone. Please re-introduce yourselves. Shameless plugs welcome #lrnchat
9:28 PM mediajunkie RT @briandusablon: Q6) CloudOn for the iPad is freakin’ awesome. #lrnchat
9:29 PM LnDDave RT @lrnchat: QWrap) It’s that time again everyone. Please re-introduce yourselves. Shameless plugs welcome #lrnchat
9:29 PM MelMilloway RT @lrnchat: QWrap) It’s that time again everyone. Please re-introduce yourselves. Shameless plugs welcome #lrnchat
9:29 PM briandusablon Q7) Honestly, Storyline 2 is a bit of a let down, but not sure how much it was hyped. #lrnchat
9:29 PM nayanaprabhu “@Quinnovator: wordpress/omnigraffle for learning over time: share and get feedback #thinkingoutloud #showyourwork #lrnchat”@usharaghunath
9:29 PM urbie #lrnchat urbie, education engineer
9:29 PM heikan2003 @eLearninCyclops Thank you! #lrnchat
9:29 PM odguru @jsuzcampos @AdamTilted The disappointing thing with lack of adoption for G+ is they figured the group thing out better ‘n anyone…#lrnchat
9:29 PM AdamTilted AWrap) Adam from Houston. Thanks for another great chat (even if Twitter tried to kill us) #lrnchat
9:30 PM lopta @lrnchat A7: Google Glass? #lrnchat
9:30 PM MelMilloway Nice to chat again! Check out my website I recently launched because I am proud of building it! http://t.co/OHrW4xrOI8 #lrnchat
9:30 PM JaneBozarth RT @lopta: @lrnchat A7: Google Glass? #lrnchat
9:30 PM Tracy_Parish Tracy Parish, ID, Health care. Great to see you all once again. Thanks for a great #lrnchat as always.
9:30 PM ekuniyoshi @lrnchat A6) @feedly is a great resource. @Techmeme is indispensable for staying in-the-know on industry trends #lrnchat
9:30 PM lodtrain RT @eLearninCyclops: RT @heikan2003: @JaneBozarth I was not able to edit but yes, eLearning Heroes articulate. is a huge resource – eLearn…
9:30 PM lopta @lrnchat AWrap: I’m @lopta and I like pie. #lrnchat
9:30 PM JD_Dillon Dang! Couldn’t really make it into #lrnchat or #chat2lrn today! But good reasons at least. Next week, yall! Cya at #ATDTK15 …
9:30 PM lrnchat Thanks to everyone for riding through the stormy start tonight! #lrnchat