Transcript – Oct 3: “How Do We Cultivate Perseverance”

8:30 PM lrnchat Welcome everyone to #lrnchat! How have you been?
8:30 PM christyritchie #lrnchat time! One hour of stimulating discussion! Join us!
8:31 PM lrnchat Please introduce yourselves. Passions? Projects? What are you working on these days? #lrnchat
8:31 PM computertutor09 @marniebristow. Hi Marnie, it’s Jeff!! #lrnchat
8:31 PM kelly_smith01 Persevering #lrnchat
8:31 PM MarnieBristow First #lrnchat for me! I’m in Melbourne, and focus is looking for ways to use technology to deliver training.
8:31 PM lodtrain Happy to b here at #lrnchat from perservering IT global clickity click training
8:32 PM kelly_smith01 Kelly Smith, Consultant #lrnchat
8:32 PM brunowinck Hi Bruno Winck, @Kneaver Corp, Software architect for PKM and eLarning, clickity click too #lrnchat
8:32 PM christyritchie Christy grad student from Phoenix! Last week of asking for help on my #lrnchat survey. Need more participants.
https://t.co/chyLZ2psO5
8:33 PM willconstantine Will Constantine. Trying to really get into elearning. Hard making time for it! #lrnchat
8:33 PM davidbell02 David Bell, Houston, TX, Performance Consultant, trying to keep up #lrnchat
8:33 PM ASCD Want a #free way to expand your ed library? Enter the My Dream ASCD Library #sweepstakes now through 10/10: http://t.co/iRYX2EDuHm #lrnchat
8:33 PM AllisonAnderson Hello all! Just back from CLO Symp & prepping for DevLearn. My passion is people. #lrnchat
8:33 PM MarnieBristow @computertutor09 Hey Jeff – glad you could make it! #lrnchat
8:33 PM Quinnovator time again for the 60 min wild and wacky memestream extravaganza that is #lrnchat, duck or join. Welcome to new and returning participants!
8:34 PM lrnchat Q0) We always begin with this: What did you learn today? If not today, then this week? #lrnchat
8:34 PM Quinnovator Clark Quinn, persevering advocate for L&D improvement, genial malcontent, consultant/author/speaker, Walnut Creek CA #lrnchat
8:35 PM davidbell02 RT @lrnchat Q0) We always begin with this: What did you learn today? If not today, then this week? #lrnchat
8:35 PM lodtrain Q0) Learned more about publishing Storyline for mobile, very cool stuff and great tool for elrn #lrnchat
8:35 PM christyritchie Q0) I learned that giving back to the community feels really good! #lrnchat
8:35 PM Quinnovator a0) that our Congress is truly dysfunctional, and that folks who know Photoshop can do amazing things #lrnchat
8:35 PM willconstantine A0) I learned that maybe how I perceive myself is not how I really am. #lrnchat
8:35 PM kelly_smith01 Q0) When you market your services you much have a unique message for each client #lrnchat
8:35 PM lodtrain RT @christyritchie: Q0) I learned that giving back to the community feels really good! #lrnchat
8:36 PM willconstantine RT @lodtrain: Q0) Learned more about publishing Storyline for mobile, very cool stuff and great tool for elrn #lrnchat
8:36 PM JaneBozarth sup #lrnchat ?
8:36 PM RchTodaysLrnr #lrnchat Bry in va here. Passions = edtech, Stu & tchr efficacy/ perseverance. Currently getting our iPad cart functional!
8:36 PM davidbell02 Q0) I learned that if you don’t inspect what you expect, you may have some unpleasant surprises along the way. #lrnchat
8:36 PM brunowinck Q0) Learned why I don’t like garbage collectors (lost 6h on it) : you can’t control res. exhaustions + quick intro to articulate #lrnchat
8:36 PM eLearninCyclops I learned 2day, again, just when think u found evrery issue with a course & load it 2 the LMS – u find 1 more. #lrnchat
8:36 PM wlonline Keeping an eye on #lrnchat but will be going into an online webinar in half hour.
8:36 PM MarnieBristow I’ve learnt this week not to assume colleagues ‘get’ !s – need to go back to basics #lrnchat
8:37 PM complexified Great topic! RT @JaneBozarth #lrnchat! Tonight’s theme – “How Do We Cultivate Perseverance”
8:37 PM Elham_ab Hello #lrnchat Elham, ID, proj manager, researcher, Singapore
8:37 PM kelly_smith01 q0) Its more fun to read research than to conduct % report on it. #lrnchat
8:37 PM RioPDX Hi everyone! Rio, Learning Manager, learned about scrum mastering.
#lrnchat
8:37 PM lodtrain RT @eLearninCyclops: I learned 2day, again, just when think u found evrery issue with a course & load it 2 the LMS – u find 1 more. #lrnchat
8:37 PM JaneBozarth RT @kelly_smith01 q0) Its more fun to read research than to conduct % report on it. #lrnchat
8:38 PM RchTodaysLrnr @lrnchat I learned apple stores’ employees are much nicer than phone reps #lrnchat
8:38 PM JaneBozarth @lodtrain aint’t that the truth #lrnchat
8:38 PM willconstantine Sup @JaneBozarth #lrnchat
8:38 PM complexified RT @lrnchat: #lrnchat on “How Do We Cultivate Perseverance” – Join us tonight at 8:30 PM ET, 5:30 PM PT
8:38 PM lodtrain Q0) Learned to put all my team stats on an easy to read slide for Sr. mgt and they got it YAY #lrnchat
8:38 PM Quinnovator RT @kelly_smith01: q0) Its more fun to read research than to conduct & report on it. #lrnchat < design & run ok, writing up is real work
8:38 PM wlonline Q0 Learning more about high performance sport #lrnchat
8:38 PM JaneBozarth @RchTodaysLrnr well ok. bring it. #lrnchat
8:38 PM AllisonAnderson Q0) So much! Here’s 1: broadly speaking, ppl boil down to 2types: those motivated by Promotion and those motivated by Prevention. #lrnchat
8:39 PM davidbell02 RT @lodtrain Q0) Learned to put all my team stats on an easy to read slide for Sr. mgt and they got it YAY #lrnchat
8:39 PM Quinnovator @AllisonAnderson more on ‘motivated by prevention’? #lrnchat
8:39 PM brunowinck @JaneBozarth Hello Jane ! #lrnchat
8:39 PM kelly_smith01 Every day I learn there is more to learn #lrnchat
8:39 PM eLearninCyclops Q0) I learned this week that I may b rusty with Flash, but can still tween an image or 2 #lrnchat
8:40 PM lodtrain “@kelly_smith01: Every day I learn there is more to learn #lrnchat” agreed
8:40 PM wlonline RT @kelly_smith01: Every day I learn there is more to learn #lrnchat🙂
8:41 PM eLearninCyclops RT @kelly_smith01 Every day I learn there is more to learn #lrnchat | One of them continual learners, eh?🙂
8:41 PM willconstantine I need resources for elearning 101 #lrnchat
8:41 PM AllisonAnderson @Quinnovator as in, motivated to prevent something from failing vs. motivated to build something. See Halvorson from Columbia U.
#lrnchat
8:41 PM Elham_ab I learned how to stay focused on my goal, despite distractions that push me to the age #lrnchat
8:42 PM lrnchat Q1: What is the role of perseverance in improving performance? #lrnchat
8:42 PM eLearninCyclops RT @lrnchat Q1: What is the role of perseverance in improving performance? #lrnchat
8:43 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: Q1: What is the role of perseverance in improving performance? #lrnchat
8:43 PM wlonline Q1 Learn from success but also need to learn from failures, perhaps #lrnchat
8:43 PM davidbell02 RT @lrnchat Q1: What is the role of perseverance in improving performance? #lrnchat
8:43 PM lodtrain Q1 ) Perservence with learning tech – doing a bit each day helps learners gain expertise – new sw and tools #lrnchat
8:44 PM AllisonAnderson Q1) how many people get something right the first time? W/o perseverance we’d never improve. I used 2be a quitter, take it from me #lrnchat
8:44 PM RioPDX RT @lrnchat: Q1: What is the role of perseverance in improving performance? #lrnchat
8:44 PM kelly_smith01 Q1) Overcoming obstacles/threats/changes to the landscape extends our skills. #lrnchat
8:44 PM fugu13 A1. Huge, but only if done properly. See military research into deliberate practice for instance. #lrnchat
8:44 PM lodtrain Q1) Sometimes it is not easy or intuitive learning new process/tech so best to perserve #lrnchat
8:44 PM willconstantine A1) @lrnchat perseverance when found in the performer/learner is remarkable! #lrnchat
8:44 PM kelly_smith01 RT @fugu13: A1. Huge, but only if done properly. See military research into deliberate practice for instance. #lrnchat
8:45 PM Quinnovator a1) perseverance = “if at first you don’t succeed, try try again”. #lrnchat
8:45 PM willconstantine RT @lrnchat: Q1: What is the role of perseverance in improving performance? #lrnchat
8:45 PM eLearninCyclops Q1) Looking back and saying “let me try that again” #lrnchat
8:45 PM lodtrain “@Quinnovator: a1) perseverance = “if at first you don’t succeed, try try again”. #lrnchat” and again
8:45 PM Quinnovator a1) perseverance *and* trying different things😉 #lrnchat
8:45 PM AllisonAnderson RT @Quinnovator a1) perseverance = “if at first you don’t succeed, try try again”. –> this former quitter agrees! #lrnchat #lrnchat
8:46 PM davidbell02 Q1) Perseverance – One more time with feeling! #lrnchat
8:46 PM AllisonAnderson #lrnchat
8:46 PM RchTodaysLrnr #lrnchat perseverance is a must for success. Even the most gifted Stu will hit a wall eventually- must lrn how to overcome!
8:46 PM AllisonAnderson RT @eLearninCyclops Q1) Looking back and saying “let me try that again” #lrnchat #lrnchat
8:46 PM lodtrain RT @davidbell02: Q1) Perseverance – One more time with feeling! #lrnchat
8:46 PM kelly_smith01 Q1) Perseverance – think learning quadratic equations #lrnchat
8:46 PM Quinnovator a1) perseverance also means not abandoning ‘during’, not only after 1st try finished #lrnchat
8:47 PM TriciaRansom Hi, this is Tricia, sorry I’m late…the dog ate my note from my mom? What did I miss so far? #lrnchat
8:47 PM willconstantine Q1) perseverance fuels motivation for the learner while also gaining experiences to create the moment of ah ha #lrnchat
8:47 PM brunowinck Q1) Productive in a first period, counter productive after #lrnchat
8:47 PM wlonline Q1 perservering on in face of doubters that you are too this or that to succeed with what u r doing in teaching with tech #lrnchat
8:47 PM Quinnovator RT @kelly_smith01: Q1) Perseverance – think learning quadratic equations #lrnchat < then wonder why😉 Anyone use them?
8:47 PM willconstantine @Quinnovator get back in that horse! #lrnchat
8:48 PM davidbell02 Q1) I have a greater sense of accomplishment when I persevere. #lrnchat
8:48 PM complexified #lrnchat A0: I learned that recommended freeware couldn’t do what I needed done in MS Publisher (& bought Publisher).
8:48 PM christyritchie A1) Gotta keep working at something to improve performance. I am not a natural at much of anything, so I have to work. #lrnchat
8:48 PM eLearninCyclops Q1) It can take a lot to stick to it in difficult situations. One must have plenty of confidence in one’s self. #lrnchat
8:48 PM TriciaRansom Q1) Perseverance is effort. Effort makes memories. Memories are learning #lrnchat
8:48 PM lodtrain Q1) perseverance combined with passion to learn is a perfect combo #lrnchat
8:48 PM MarnieBristow A1 Perseverence is encouraged when you’re in an environment where it’s okay to make mistakes #lrnchat
8:48 PM willconstantine @davidbell02 because you gain more value of the achievement. #lrnchat
8:48 PM RchTodaysLrnr via @Quinnovator-perseverance = “if at first you don’t succeed, try try again”. #lrnchat” teach #grit! #gamification
8:48 PM RioPDX A1) Something we can use in the measurement of efficiency of the learning event(s). #lrnchat
8:48 PM Quinnovator RT @willconstantine: @Quinnovator get back in that horse! #lrnchat < will I fit?😉
8:49 PM eLearninCyclops RT @lodtrain Q1) perseverance combined with passion to learn is a perfect combo #lrnchat
8:49 PM AllisonAnderson RT @lodtrain Q1) perseverance combined with passion to learn is a perfect combo –> yes!! #lrnchat #lrnchat
8:49 PM davidbell02 RT @Quinnovator RT @willconstantine: @Quinnovator get back in that horse! #lrnchat < will I fit?😉
8:49 PM Quinnovator RT @MarnieBristow: A1 Perseverence is encouraged when you’re in an environment where it’s okay to make mistakes #lrnchat < so true
8:49 PM complexified #lrnchat A1: great Q! Perseverance enhances the scope of learning via experience. Expands scope of learning & achieving mastery.
8:49 PM RioPDX A) Perseverance can actually be negative a negative aspect to learning. #lrnchat
8:50 PM willconstantine @MarnieBristow which you would think could be the workplace? #lrnchat
8:50 PM RchTodaysLrnr @RioPDX efficiency it efficacy? #lrnchat
8:50 PM lrnchat Q2: When has perseverance helped you learn? #lrnchat
8:50 PM eLearninCyclops Q1) Can really value performance when u put a lot into “getting there” #lrnchat
8:50 PM willconstantine @Quinnovator on folks, I meant ON! #lrnchat
8:50 PM atomic_learning #mlearning Feature Match Table for Special Education http://t.co/9e6gdZdqOb #spedchat #lrnchat #cpchat
8:50 PM TriciaRansom Just curious, what is the difference between perseverance, stubbornness?
#lrnchat
8:50 PM TriciaRansom RT @lrnchat Q2: When has perseverance helped you learn? #lrnchat
8:51 PM eLearninCyclops Q1) Does anyone know how to get to Carnegie Hall? #lrnchat
8:51 PM davidbell02 RT @lrnchat Q2: When has perseverance helped you learn? #lrnchat
8:51 PM eLearninCyclops RT @lrnchat Q2: When has perseverance helped you learn? #lrnchat
8:51 PM Quinnovator a1) perseverance (grit) correlates with success (and trumps smarts). Yes, I read the article at http://t.co/A2SNCLbKts #lrnchat
8:51 PM TriciaRansom Q2) Golf. French. #lrnchat
8:51 PM JaneBozarth Sorry I had to go make Kongs for the dog. #DomesticGoddess #lrnchat
8:51 PM MarnieBristow @willconstantine You would think. Not always the case. People can also have high expectations of themselves and others #lrnchat
8:52 PM JaneBozarth q2 UKULELE lol #lrnchat
8:52 PM TriciaRansom Q2) Leaving the table without eating my peas. I hate peas. I taught myself how to swallow them whole. Learning, right? #lrnchat
8:52 PM AriAvivi Ari Sr land d consult. Saskatoon sk. embedded in a dept of 3 form2000 employees #lrnchat
8:52 PM willconstantine A2) getting a whole perspective of the learning function other than just one piece. #lrnchat
8:52 PM lodtrain Q2) Perseverance helped me learn almost every tech tool I know and teach (nver give up find better ways to do stuff) #lrnchat
8:52 PM willconstantine A2) also will help me gain my skills in #elearning and rapid authoring tools #lrnchat
8:52 PM casillia Q2: When motivation is not lost over time, keep me in the #flow then you can count me in #lrnchat
8:52 PM JaneBozarth q2 working now on sketchnoting
#lrnchat
8:52 PM brunowinck Q2) Today garbage collector, by reading all the details I could see I was impacted #lrnchat
8:52 PM AllisonAnderson A2) 1mgr tossed me in a stretch job (heavy process, less dreaming). had to persv every day Just to keep up until I hit my stride. #lrnchat
8:52 PM TriciaRansom Q2) Perseverance is how I found you guys. Literally. It’s how I found #lrnchat
8:52 PM eLearninCyclops Q2) Helped learning Flash and Actionscript. Lost a lot of hair too. #lrnchat
8:53 PM kelly_smith01 RT @TriciaRansom: Q2) Perseverance is how I found you guys. Literally. It’s how I found #lrnchat
8:53 PM JaneBozarth RT @TriciaRansom Q2) Perseverance is how I found you guys. Literally. It’s how I found #lrnchat
8:53 PM complexified #lrnchat A2: when I first found out about complexity & org change. Studied alone 2 years before finding Plexus community
8:53 PM lodtrain RT @TriciaRansom: Q2) Perseverance is how I found you guys. Literally. It’s how I found #lrnchat
8:53 PM Elham_ab RT @lrnchat: Q1: What is the role of perseverance in improving performance? #lrnchat
8:53 PM davidbell02 Q2) I can’t remember. #lrnchat
8:53 PM MarnieBristow I’m self taught in most areas of my life – perseverence is key to get anywhere! #lrnchat
8:54 PM willconstantine @JaneBozarth @TriciaRansom isn’t this such a great community! #lrnchat
8:54 PM eLearninCyclops Q2) Found several good jobs thru perseverance. #lrnchat
8:54 PM AllisonAnderson RT @MarnieBristow I’m self taught in most areas of my life – perseverence is key to get anywhere! #lrnchat #lrnchat
8:54 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: Q2: When has perseverance helped you learn? #lrnchat
8:54 PM lodtrain Q2) How I got my first amazing job was via Perservence #lrnchat
8:54 PM TriciaRansom So do we persevere because we intrinsically WANT to or because we HAVE to learn something…external forces? #lrnchat
8:54 PM JaneBozarth .@atomic_learning must be fueled on spam. ick. #lrnchat
8:54 PM AriAvivi A2 perseverance is forgetting how long you’ve been at it, and just trying to keep taking one more step #lrnchat
8:54 PM Elham_ab 1) not giving up on a challenging task n trying to make it better will help improve our performance #lrnchat
8:55 PM AllisonAnderson RT @willconstantine @JaneBozarth @TriciaRansom isn’t this such a great community! #lrnchat #lrnchat
8:55 PM Quinnovator a2) perseverance has helped me rethink the problem and figure out where my thinking/effort was wrong #lrnchat
8:55 PM RchTodaysLrnr @eLearninCyclops #lrnchat I’ve learned lost hair (or grating)& perseverance usually = positive correlation!
8:55 PM lodtrain RT @AllisonAnderson: RT @willconstantine @JaneBozarth @TriciaRansom isn’t this such a great community! #lrnchat #lrnchat
8:55 PM TriciaRansom Q2) Grandparents were garbageman, maids, and ad-hoc factory worker. Perseverance got my dad his PhD and mom her MS #lrnchat
8:55 PM christyritchie RT @AriAvivi: A2 perseverance is forgetting how long you’ve been at it, and just trying to keep taking one more step #lrnchat
8:56 PM kelly_smith01 Q2) Re-reading, re-writing have helped me gain in new subject areas #lrnchat
8:56 PM JaneBozarth RT @TriciaRansom Q2) Grandparents were garbageman, maids, and ad-hoc factory worker. Perseverance got my dad his PhD and mom her MS #lrnchat
8:56 PM complexified #lrnchat and..A2: the years without a job. More than 1,000 applied for. Just 30 interviews. Persevered.
8:56 PM eLearninCyclops Q2) For me, many psycho-motor skills took perseverance (e.g., dancing when I have 2 left feet). #lrnchat
8:56 PM casillia Q2: I am walking myself through learning French these days, 1 word a day is still some progress .. http://t.co/laX1wT8gz3 #lrnchat
8:56 PM christyritchie A2) It is how I have learned to work in challenging situations that offer the greatest rewards. #marathon #lrnchat
8:56 PM wlonline Q2 perserving in areas that not neccessarily my strengths #lrnchat
8:56 PM AriAvivi @TriciaRansom #lrnchat we persevere because it is I our best interest. I.e. better job, more skill, paycheck
8:56 PM davidbell02 Impressive!RT @complexified #lrnchat and..A2: the years without a job. More than 1,000 applied for. Just 30 interviews. Persevered.
8:57 PM TriciaRansom Q2) The stupid shoe in grade school. I couldn’t learn how to tie it…until one day it FINALLY worked. #lrnchat
8:57 PM kelly_smith01 Q2) When I started running marathons and ultra-marathons #lrnchat
8:57 PM davidbell02 Q2) It’s coming back to me. #lrnchat
8:57 PM TriciaRansom RT @kelly_smith01 Q2) When I started running marathons and ultra-marathons #lrnchat < that’s why they invented cars…jk
8:57 PM lodtrain Q2) Learning to make a great pizza pie via Perservence🙂 #lrnchat
8:58 PM Elham_ab “@TriciaRansom: Q1) Perseverance is effort. Effort makes memories. Memories are learning #lrnchat” >Yes
8:58 PM Quinnovator a3) sometimes stubbornness to keep trying approach I’m comfortable with prevents me from trying new approach #lrnchat
8:58 PM christyritchie @kelly_smith01 Completely agree! #lrnchat
8:58 PM Elham_ab RT @lrnchat: Q2: When has perseverance helped you learn? #lrnchat
8:58 PM JaneBozarth It took me 30 years to learn to cook a steak. #lrnchat
8:58 PM MarnieBristow A2 – I have Rick Astley’s ‘Never gonna give you up’ stuck in my head – theme song of perseverance? #lrnchat
8:58 PM christyritchie RT @Elham_ab: “@TriciaRansom: Q1) Perseverance is effort. Effort makes memories. Memories are learning #lrnchat” >Yes
8:59 PM Quinnovator RT @lodtrain: Q2) Learning to make a great pizza pie via Perservence🙂 #lrnchat < same for us. Margaritas too!
8:59 PM kelly_smith01 RT @lrnchat: Q3) When has my perseverance interfered with learning?#lrnchat
8:59 PM davidbell02 When I lost everything I had, I learned what was really important thanks to perseverance. #lrnchat
8:59 PM willconstantine A3) when the learner is focused on something they do not know is hindering the goal. #lrnchat
8:59 PM PhillyDilly18 @lrnchat when pride comes into play #lrnchat
8:59 PM TriciaRansom RT @kelly_smith01 RT @lrnchat: Q3) When has my perseverance interfered with learning?#lrnchat
8:59 PM christyritchie @MarnieBristow I am so sorry! #lrnchat
8:59 PM Quinnovator a3) when persevering without evaluating outcomes #lrnchat
8:59 PM TriciaRansom Q3) When I get OCD about perfection. #lrnchat
8:59 PM complexified @davidbell02 #lrnchat you find ways to improve and reinvent yourself. Good lessons in perseverance.
9:00 PM JaneBozarth In June? we discussed Schommer’s research on learner beliefs about how long learning should take & how that affected perseverance #lrnchat
9:00 PM brunowinck #lrnchat reading you I’m less sure I’m perserverant, I usuall quickly try to find other solutions
9:00 PM eLearninCyclops RT @TriciaRansom RT @kelly_smith01 RT @lrnchat: Q3) When has my perseverance interfered with learning?#lrnchat
9:00 PM complexified What’s the secret? RT @JaneBozarth It took me 30 years to learn to cook a steak. #lrnchat
9:00 PM Elham_ab 2) in learning languages, in improving my project deliveries, in improving myself n my attitude #lrnchat
9:00 PM AllisonAnderson RT @PhillyDilly18 @lrnchat when pride comes into play #lrnchat #lrnchat
9:00 PM JaneBozarth RT @lrnchat: Q3) When has my perseverance interfered with learning?#lrnchat
9:00 PM lodtrain Q3) Perservence interferes with learning if have to completely solve a lrning prob and won’t accept next best answr #lrnchat
9:00 PM RioPDX A) Basic Training in the U.S. Air Force. That took a lot of perseverance. #lrnchat
9:00 PM TriciaRansom Q3) I can’t do llloooooonnnnggg courses (ie a whole semester). I have to do short, quick bursts #lrnchat
9:00 PM christyritchie A3) When it goes from perseverance to just being plain ole stubborn! #lrnchat
9:00 PM JaneBozarth Sometimes trying too hard works against you. Walk away for a couple days #lrnchat
9:01 PM TriciaRansom RT @JaneBozarth Sometimes trying too hard works against you. Walk away for a couple days #lrnchat
9:01 PM Quinnovator RT @JaneBozarth: Sometimes trying too hard works against you. Walk away for a couple days #lrnchat < yes!
9:01 PM lodtrain RT @JaneBozarth: Sometimes trying too hard works against you. Walk away for a couple days #lrnchat
9:01 PM melsgilbert Perseverance is the fight I have every day to do what’s right in eLearning design. #truth #lrnchat
9:01 PM lrnchat Q3) When has my perseverance interfered with learning? #lrnchat
9:01 PM davidbell02 Q3) When I thought I knew the answer to the question. #lrnchat
9:01 PM brunowinck Yes or put it to rest a night RT @JaneBozarth: Sometimes trying too hard works against you. Walk away for a couple days #lrnchat
9:02 PM lodtrain RT @melsgilbert: Perseverance is the fight I have every day to do what’s right in eLearning design. #truth #lrnchat
9:02 PM TriciaRansom Q3) When I try to persevere with everything. Perseverance only works in moderation. Like life. #LifeLesson #lrnchat
9:02 PM complexified #lrnchat A3: great Q! After 6 yrs leading change at USDOL through challenges, failed to see shifts in union agenda. #doomed
9:02 PM kelly_smith01 Q3) When you make a mistake or fail and U cannot determine the reason for the fail #lrnchat
9:02 PM AriAvivi q3 when I get so caught up in a design that I forget it is about the learner experience not the designer’s brilliance #lrnchat
9:02 PM lodtrain Q3) When you don’t listen and learn from others and are just obstinate and not really perserving #lrnchat
9:02 PM TriciaRansom RT @AriAvivi when I get so caught up in a design that I forget it is about the learner experience not my brilliance #lrnchat
9:03 PM Quinnovator a3) when you don’t have the right tool, but keep trying anyway instead of getting the right tool (me and small BBQ and ribs) #lrnchat
9:03 PM melsgilbert A3) When ego gets in the way of the forest and you can only see the trees. #lrnchat
9:03 PM kelly_smith01 Q3) When there is no feedback #lrnchat
9:03 PM kelly_smith01 RT @melsgilbert: A3) When ego gets in the way of the forest and you can only see the trees. #lrnchat
9:03 PM Quinnovator RT @melsgilbert: A3) When ego gets in the way of the forest and you can only see the trees. #lrnchat
9:03 PM lodtrain RT @kelly_smith01: Q3) When there is no feedback #lrnchat
9:03 PM Quinnovator RT @kelly_smith01: Q3) When there is no feedback #lrnchat < or you don’t look at it; yes
9:03 PM RchTodaysLrnr A3 perseverance & perseveration can get muddled sometimes THAT’s when it becomes counterproductive #lrnchat #aspiefixations
9:04 PM lodtrain RT @melsgilbert: A3) When ego gets in the way of the forest and you can only see the trees. #lrnchat
9:04 PM lrnchat Q4) What keeps people from persevering during learning? #lrnchat
9:04 PM TriciaRansom RT @lrnchat Q4) What keeps people from persevering during learning? #lrnchat
9:04 PM RioPDX A3) When I keep trying to use the wrong tool for the job expecting a different result.
#lrnchat
9:04 PM davidbell02 Q3) When I was more interested in completing the task rather than enjoying the moment. #lrnchat
9:04 PM kelly_smith01 RT @lrnchat: Q4) What keeps people from persevering during learning? #lrnchat
9:04 PM MarnieBristow A3 Some people continue to persevere when they should give up – square peg, round hole #lrnchat
9:04 PM willconstantine @melsgilbert well said! #lrnchat
9:04 PM melsgilbert A4) terrible design #lrnchat
9:04 PM AriAvivi q4. no wiifm #lrnchat
9:04 PM TriciaRansom Q4) It’s not a safe place. Why persevere if it causes pain #lrnchat
9:04 PM willconstantine RT @lrnchat: Q3) When has my perseverance interfered with learning? #lrnchat
9:05 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: Q4) What keeps people from persevering during learning? #lrnchat
9:05 PM davidbell02 RT @lrnchat Q4) What keeps people from persevering during learning? #lrnchat
9:05 PM lodtrain Q4) Prevents perseverance in learning when forced to learn/not want to learn #lrnchat
9:05 PM christyritchie RT @RchTodaysLrnr: A3 perseverance & perseveration can get muddled sometimes THAT’s when it becomes counterproductive #lrnchat #aspiefixat…
9:05 PM MarnieBristow A4 boredom, lack of engagement #lrnchat
9:05 PM Quinnovator RT @TriciaRansom: Q4) It’s not a safe place. Why persevere if it causes pain #lrnchat
9:05 PM complexified #lrnchat A4: frequently, their own limiting beliefs. More powerful than actual learning capacity imo.
9:05 PM lodtrain RT @MarnieBristow: A4 boredom, lack of engagement #lrnchat
9:06 PM MarnieBristow A4 not understanding why they’re here – it’s all about the WIIFM #lrnchat
9:06 PM TriciaRansom q4) Perseverance is hard if ppl don’t continually see/understand what they are striving for. #lrnchat
9:06 PM Quinnovator a4) not confident, not safe, large risk, no support, no reward #lrnchat
9:06 PM AllisonAnderson A4) shaming behavior from an instructor or teacher (in my case my stats prof) does a lot to damage persv. #lrnchat
9:06 PM lodtrain RT @Quinnovator: a4) not confident, not safe, large risk, no support, no reward #lrnchat
9:06 PM TriciaRansom Q4) MOTIVATION! When was the last time you thought about motivational learning? #lrnchat
9:06 PM AllisonAnderson RT @complexified #lrnchat A4: frequently, their own limiting beliefs. More powerful than actual learning capacity imo. #lrnchat
9:07 PM kelly_smith01 RT @AllisonAnderson: RT @complexified #lrnchat A4: frequently, their own limiting beliefs. More powerful than actual learning capacity imo…
9:07 PM TriciaRansom Q4) The bad apple. Negative Nellie. I call them “The Destroyers of Growth” #lrnchat
9:07 PM jadekaz q4) Depth – can’t persevere if it’s too easy #lrnchat
9:07 PM willconstantine A4) when managers hinder the learning to the employee by concerning with “real” issues #lrnchat
9:07 PM RchTodaysLrnr A4 #lrnchat lack of #grit. Lack of passion. A little fear if failure is still healthy…. Lack of direction, too. Lots of things really
9:07 PM lodtrain Q4) Perserverance is hard if you do not see the point, the application or other is changing soon (V2, V3…) #lrnchat
9:07 PM davidbell02 Q4) When they are not recognized or rewarded along the way. #lrnchat
9:08 PM TriciaRansom Q4) It’s hard to persevere with learning when it has nothing to do with my job or my goals. Yes, it IS all about me! #lrnchat
9:08 PM lodtrain RT @RchTodaysLrnr: A4 #lrnchat lack of #grit. Lack of passion. A little fear if failure is still healthy…. Lack of direction, too. Lots …
9:08 PM kelly_smith01 Q4) Anticipated punishment instead of coaching, patience, or feedback #lrnchat
9:08 PM christyritchie A4) Lack of perseverance during learning could be about not seeing the end goal or result of the learning. No clear objectives. #lrnchat
9:08 PM RioPDX A) When it is not acknowledged properly. #lrnchat
9:08 PM RchTodaysLrnr @MarnieBristow answer- sandpaper the corners #perseverance or perseveration….? #lrnchat
9:09 PM brunowinck +1RT @christyritchie: A4) Lack of perseverance during learning could be about not seeing the end goal or result of the learning. #lrnchat
9:10 PM willconstantine A4) encouragement and coaching play a great role here #lrnchat
9:10 PM kelly_smith01 RT @willconstantine: A4) encouragement and coaching play a great role here #lrnchat
9:10 PM lrnchat Q5) How do we cultivate perseverance? #lrnchat
9:10 PM jadekaz Q4) Next buttons. Ahhhhhh #lrnchat
9:10 PM TriciaRansom RT @lrnchat Q5) How do we cultivate perseverance? #lrnchat
9:10 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: Q5) How do we cultivate perseverance? #lrnchat
9:10 PM davidbell02 RT @lrnchat Q5) How do we cultivate perseverance? #lrnchat
9:10 PM Quinnovator RT @jadekaz: Q4) Next buttons. Ahhhhhh #lrnchat <😀
9:11 PM TriciaRansom Q5) Can we? To me, it’s always been an intrinsic motivator. #lrnchat
9:11 PM RchTodaysLrnr A4-Lack of connection to the work keeps ppl from persevering. Have to show Stu’s work is relevant to get them to dig deep #lrnchat
9:11 PM lodtrain Q5) Cultivate perservence with Games, Fun, Goals met (ROE – ret on expectations) #lrnchat
9:11 PM AriAvivi a5 support behaviors that encourage perseverance ignore those that don’t. only feed the plant you want to grow #lrnchat
9:11 PM Quinnovator a5) make it safe; make it meaningful; set expectations appropriately; provide support; reward effort, not achievement #lrnchat
9:11 PM complexified #lrnchat A4: three weeks ago. Made an important decision regarding a healthier lifestyle.
9:11 PM willconstantine A5) that environment has to have roots grown early #lrnchat
9:12 PM jadekaz Affinity groups, resources, tools, and recognition. Imagine the possibilities #lrnchat
9:12 PM davidbell02 Q5) Have a sense of humor along the way. Don’t take yourself so seriously. #lrnchat
9:12 PM MarieKenerson RT @Quinnovator: a2) perseverance has helped me rethink the problem and figure out where my thinking/effort was wrong #lrnchat
9:12 PM MarnieBristow A5 create an environment where it’s okay to make mistakes. Try and try again. Learn from your mistakes #lrnchat
9:12 PM Elham_ab RT @lrnchat: Q4) What keeps people from persevering during learning? #lrnchat
9:12 PM kelly_smith01 RT @lrnchat: Q5) How do we cultivate perseverance? #lrnchat
9:12 PM lodtrain RT @davidbell02: Q5) Have a sense of humor along the way. Don’t take yourself so seriously. #lrnchat
9:12 PM AllisonAnderson RT @davidbell02 Q5) Have a sense of humor along the way. Don’t take yourself so seriously. –> absolutely! Love this #lrnchat #lrnchat
9:12 PM TriciaRansom G5) Show the milestones along the way, provide ways to reach them, and celebrate when reached. And learn when not reached #lrnchat
9:12 PM RchTodaysLrnr EXCELLENT POINT!!! “@jadekaz:- can’t persevere if it’s too easy #lrnchat”
9:12 PM AriAvivi a5 place the extra effort into those who succeed not those who choose not to try #lrnchat
9:12 PM lodtrain RT @jadekaz: Affinity groups, resources, tools, and recognition. Imagine the possibilities #lrnchat
9:12 PM Quinnovator RT @TriciaRansom: Q5) Can we? To me, it’s always been an intrinsic motivator. #lrnchat < things we can do to heighten intrinsic & scaffold
9:12 PM willconstantine A5) hate to this but this may be a buy in for management, but by connecting everyone and lighting that fire, it can be great force #lrnchat
9:13 PM christyritchie A5) Engagement, articulated direction in learning, challenge, feedback – rinse and repeat #lrnchat
9:13 PM Elham_ab 4) not seeing the expected result #lrnchat
9:13 PM complexified #lrnchat A5: we can choose with courage, to accept a measure of adversity. We can get help & support as we try/fail/learn
9:13 PM TriciaRansom Q5) Peers. Friends. Networkks They’ll push you when you can’t push yourself #lrnchat
9:13 PM kelly_smith01 a5) Do not punish/discourage mistakes or challenged learners. #lrnchat
9:13 PM Quinnovator RT @davidbell02: Q5) Have a sense of humor along the way. Don’t take yourself so seriously. #lrnchat
9:14 PM TriciaRansom RT @Quinnovator RT @TriciaRansom: Q5) Can we? To me, intrinsic motivator < things we can do to heighten intrinsic & scaffold < Ahhh #lrnchat
9:14 PM brunowinck Q5) Cultivate perseverance like you practice excercise, regularly, progressively, longer and longer #lrnchat
9:14 PM MarnieBristow @RchTodaysLrnr Interesting take. I’m a believer that some people can’t be taught some things. #lrnchat
9:14 PM lodtrain Q5) See it on TV “Biggest Loser” set goals, “Shark Tank” set ideas…. #lrnchat
9:14 PM AriAvivi mgmt buy in… funny … ive just gone ahead and proved the concept first then had management come to me and ask what I need #lrnchat
9:14 PM TriciaRansom Q5) It’s a skill, and to grow it must be part of company culture. #lrnchat
9:14 PM Quinnovator a5) studies show rewarding effort, not achievement, builds perseverance #lrnchat
9:14 PM Elham_ab “@Quinnovator: a4) not confident, not safe, large risk, no support, no reward #lrnchat” essentially the last two
9:15 PM davidbell02 Q5) Give it your all and enjoy the experience! The results will take care of themselves. #lrnchat
9:15 PM lodtrain RT @Quinnovator: a5) studies show rewarding effort, not achievement, builds perseverance #lrnchat
9:15 PM AriAvivi if I waited for buy in we’d still be calling 400 page manuals and a desk as a training program #lrnchat
9:15 PM jadekaz RT @Quinnovator: a5) studies show rewarding effort, not achievement, builds perseverance #lrnchat
9:15 PM kelly_smith01 RT @davidbell02: Q5) Give it your all and enjoy the experience! The results will take care of themselves. #lrnchat
9:15 PM willconstantine A5) put them in situations where perseverance is encouraged and maybe even explained. #lrnchat
9:15 PM TriciaRansom Q5) Didnt always get right answer w/quadratic equation, but rewarded for effort by showing work. Made me hang in there @quinnovator #lrnchat
9:15 PM Quinnovator a5) make org a learning org: safe to contribute, open to new ideas, value diversity, provide time for reflection #lrnchat
9:16 PM TriciaRansom RT @AriAvivi if I waited for buy in we’d still be calling 400 page manuals and a desk as a training program #lrnchat
9:16 PM fugu13 RT @Quinnovator: a5) make org a learning org: safe to contribute, open to new ideas, value diversity, provide time for reflection #lrnchat
9:16 PM lrnchat Q6) What lessons have you learned about persevering in learning? #lrnchat
9:16 PM TriciaRansom RT @lrnchat Q6) What lessons have you learned about persevering in learning? #lrnchat
9:16 PM davidbell02 RT @lrnchat Q6) What lessons have you learned about persevering in learning? #lrnchat
9:16 PM Quinnovator a5) leaders need to not only support, but model. Be explicit about it, and support (like all meta-learning) #lrnchat
9:16 PM TriciaRansom Q6) Do or do not. There is no try. #LessonsFromYoda #LessonsFromLearning #lrnchat
9:16 PM willconstantine A5) perhaps even a self emotional intelligence identifier for the learner #lrnchat
9:17 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: Q6) What lessons have you learned about persevering in learning? #lrnchat
9:17 PM brunowinck Q6) Everything about learning by doing requires perseverance but also largely benefit from it #lrnchat
9:17 PM kelly_smith01 RT @Quinnovator: a5) leaders need to not only support, but model. Be explicit about it, and support (like all meta-learning) #lrnchat
9:17 PM ActivateLearn @MarnieBristow Yep like me and calculus. #lrnchat (Just lurking in on conversations in-between work)
9:17 PM RchTodaysLrnr A5 Create a culture accepting of failure. encourage effort. Eliminate high stakes testing in favor of showing mastery. #lrnchat
9:17 PM jadekaz TIME. Must encourage learning by making sure there is time to do it. Too high a hurdle if negative consequences / metrics #lrnchat
9:17 PM davidbell02 Q6) It’s not over until it’s over. #lrnchat
9:17 PM TriciaRansom Q6) Moderation. Stretch, but realistic goals. #lrnchat
9:17 PM willconstantine RT @TriciaRansom: Q5) It’s a skill, and to grow it must be part of company culture. #lrnchat
9:17 PM kelly_smith01 RT @lrnchat: Q6) What lessons have you learned about persevering in learning? #lrnchat
9:17 PM AriAvivi a6. find the wiifm. even if it is just get to the end so I never have to do this %#**%}} again #lrnchat
9:17 PM complexified #lrnchat A6: perseverance does not always get to your goal. But the journey always enriches your life & learning.
9:18 PM TriciaRansom Q6) You will fail. it’s inevitable. Learn and keep moving. #lrnchat
9:18 PM MarieKenerson #lrnchat Q3) when held to preconceived goals missing signs to adapt or expand possibilities. Or When let financial security inhibit risk.
9:18 PM kelly_smith01 RT @TriciaRansom: Q6) You will fail. it’s inevitable. Learn and keep moving. #lrnchat
9:18 PM davidbell02 True. RT @TriciaRansom Q6) You will fail. it’s inevitable. Learn and keep moving. #lrnchat
9:18 PM christyritchie A6) Learned that the most important part of learning is the journey and not the destination. Exchange of ideas was best! #lrnchat
9:19 PM RchTodaysLrnr @MarnieBristow agree, can’t be taught if you don’t want to learn it bad enough to keep trying/ persevere! #leadahorsetowater #lrnchat
9:19 PM TriciaRansom I was EXHAUSTED 30 minutes ago, and now you guys have my brain fired up….thank you! #lrnchat
9:19 PM jadekaz Q6) Perseverance or grit is like a skill. Once you learn it, applying it again gets easier #lrnchat
9:19 PM Quinnovator a6) that I need to encourage myself, reward steps, and actively seek feedback #lrnchat
9:19 PM willconstantine A6) sometimes with perseverance comes being impatient. Learning appropriate timing #lrnchat
9:19 PM TriciaRansom Q6) That if others (ie boss) won’t set goals or objectives for me, I can do it myself! #lrnchat
9:19 PM Quinnovator a6) that ‘doing’ is necessary, thinking or consuming isn’t enough #lrnchat
9:19 PM TriciaRansom RT @willconstantine A6) sometimes with perseverance comes being impatient. Learning appropriate timing #lrnchat
9:20 PM lodtrain Q6) Learn that you will succeed, or you will fail, fail, fail and then succeed (amazing feeling) #lrnchat
9:20 PM TriciaRansom Q6) Perseverance is about your actions. Your actions to move you from where you are to where you want to be. #lrnchat
9:20 PM davidbell02 Q6) Keep track of your progress. You may be surprised by how far you’ve come. #lrnchat
9:21 PM MarieKenerson #lrnchat q6) I have learned that the joy is in the connection-making inherent to learning process.
9:21 PM Elham_ab RT @brunowinck: Q5) Cultivate perseverance like you practice excercise, regularly, progressively, longer and longer #lrnchat
9:21 PM TriciaRansom Q6) And since Perseverance is about your actions, you get to decide where you want to go and how to get there. In an ideal world #lrnchat
9:21 PM willconstantine A6) also certain things take time and patience and learners need to know that perseverance can be a skill to be learned #lrnchat
9:21 PM Quinnovator a6) hard lesson for me is that failure is ok #lrnchat
9:21 PM Elham_ab RT @lrnchat: Q6) What lessons have you learned about persevering in learning? #lrnchat
9:21 PM christyritchie RT @MarieKenerson: #lrnchat q6) I have learned that the joy is in the connection-making inherent to learning process.
9:22 PM AriAvivi a6 measure your success. by someone else’s ruler and you will never measure up. #lrnchat
9:22 PM MarnieBristow A6 Perserverance is character building. It’s also an indication of the kind of person someone is. #lrnchat
9:22 PM RchTodaysLrnr kids entitlement issues today= much fewer Stu’s go distance. Most not willing to get hands dirty #lrnchat
9:22 PM willconstantine @Quinnovator for some people it is hard to accept that or constantly analyzing what is wrong #lrnchat
9:22 PM jadekaz Q6) asking for help is often necessary and a sign that you’re getting closer to achieving #lrnchat
9:22 PM Elham_ab 6) that nothing is impossible #lrnchat
9:22 PM Quinnovator RT @AriAvivi: a6 measure your success by someone else’s ruler and you will never measure up. #lrnchat < wise
9:22 PM RchTodaysLrnr RT @jadekaz: Q6) Perseverance or grit is like a skill. Once you learn it, applying it again gets easier #lrnchat
9:22 PM lodtrain RT @jadekaz: Q6) asking for help is often necessary and a sign that you’re getting closer to achieving #lrnchat
9:22 PM willconstantine Real quick, anyone here going to #ASTDALC ? #lrnchat
9:22 PM Quinnovator RT @Elham_ab: 6) that nothing is impossible #lrnchat < !
9:23 PM kelly_smith01 RT @Elham_ab: 6) that nothing is impossible #lrnchat
9:23 PM AriAvivi off topic. anyone going to cstd Toronto in November #lrnchat
9:23 PM RchTodaysLrnr DITTO @Quinnovator: a6) hard lesson for me is that failure is ok #lrnchat”
9:23 PM davidbell02 Yes. RT @willconstantine Real quick, anyone here going to #ASTDALC ? #lrnchat
9:23 PM TriciaRansom Q6) In my family almost instinctual. Stories of ancestors learning to read when illegal, finding jobs, escaping slavery. #lrnchat
9:23 PM Dave_Ferguson @AriAvivi No, but I’m going to BC in two weeks. #lrnchat😉
9:23 PM willconstantine It’s almost that time #lrnchat
9:24 PM lrnchat QWrap) It’s that time again. Please re-introduce yourselves. Shameless plugs welcome #lrnchat
9:24 PM Quinnovator RT @lrnchat: QWrap) It’s that time again. Please re-introduce yourselves. Shameless plugs welcome #lrnchat
9:24 PM willconstantine @AriAvivi we are thinking on the same wavelength #lrnchat
9:24 PM TriciaRansom Q6) Mom, grandma, great-grandma, great-great grandma always said/say “keep moving. Tomorrow is coming and you’ve got to be ready” #lrnchat
9:24 PM lodtrain Q6) Don’t let fear get in the way of your goals persevere and you will get there #lrnchat
9:25 PM MarieKenerson When is it time to change course? Persevere in the purpose but let go of what’s not working? #lrnchat
9:25 PM davidbell02 RT @lrnchat QWrap) It’s that time again. Please re-introduce yourselves. Shameless plugs welcome #lrnchat
9:25 PM Quinnovator it’s that time already? Thanks to all new and returning participants for another great #lrnchat; hope to see you again next week!
9:25 PM AriAvivi Ari. sf. learning consultant Sask Indian gaming and I marry people in my spare time #lrnchat
9:25 PM TriciaRansom Qwrap) This is Tricia in the San Fran Bay area (south) still at work…thank you everyone. This was great! #lrnchat
9:25 PM lodtrain Qwrap) Another great #lrnchat with colleagues who persevered tonight, bye from IT Global Clickity click Education
9:26 PM willconstantine @lrnchat QWrap) Will Constantine, trying to make headway in the sea of elearning technologies and currently senior trainer #lrnchat
9:26 PM christyritchie Christy, grad student in Phoenix. Last week to please help on #lrnchat survey. Need additional participants. https://t.co/chyLZ2psO5
9:26 PM TriciaRansom You officiate at weddings, or you marry random folks? MT @AriAvivi …and I marry people in my spare time #lrnchat
9:26 PM complexified #lrnchat near Princeton. Complexity-influenced facilitator, change-leader, trainer. Co-author FLUXed: http://t.co/VTXnSFKsWI
9:26 PM AllisonAnderson Awrap) Allison in Portland. Currently Strategist, dreamer at Intel. Presenting the Learner’s Manifesto at DevLearn. Come say hello! #lrnchat
9:26 PM willconstantine RT @lrnchat: QWrap) It’s that time again. Please re-introduce yourselves. Shameless plugs welcome #lrnchat
9:26 PM kelly_smith01 Kelly Smith, Texas #lrnchat fan
9:26 PM davidbell02 David Bell, Houston, TX, Performance Consultant, enjoyed the conversation. I persevered! #lrnchat
9:26 PM brunowinck QWrap) Bruno Winck, @Kneaver Corp, Software architect for PKM and eLarning, beta testing Kneaver Chat, new twitter chat client #lrnchat
9:27 PM willconstantine @complexified another Jerseyian! #lrnchat
9:27 PM AriAvivi @TriciaRansom #lrnchat officiate
9:27 PM Quinnovator Clark Quinn, L&D improvement instigator, consultant/speaker/author, blogger at http://t.co/Nm5yXCbV5R #lrnchat
9:27 PM RchTodaysLrnr @MarieKenerson need wisdom to know the difference between time to persevere and time to try something different! #lrnchat
9:27 PM complexified #lrnchat thanks to all. Thoroughly enjoyed the great questions and shared learning tonight!
9:27 PM MarnieBristow Marnie. Online Learning Specialist, Melbourne, Australia. First #lrnchat – will be returning! Thanks all
9:27 PM TriciaRansom @MarnieBristow Welcome to the group! #lrnchat
9:27 PM computertutor09 Jeff in Connecicut. First lrnchat. Elearning Specialist
#lrnchat
9:27 PM brunowinck #lrnchat 392 tweets 123 Rt, most active @TriciaRansom Tricia Ransom ! Q with most answers Q6
9:28 PM kelly_smith01 RT @brunowinck: #lrnchat 392 tweets 123 Rt, most active @TriciaRansom Tricia Ransom ! Q with most answers Q6
9:28 PM AllisonAnderson @computertutor09 welcome to lrnchat! glad to have you here. #lrnchat
9:28 PM TriciaRansom RT @AriAvivi: @TriciaRansom #lrnchat officiate << AAAHHHHH. Was having visions of you wedding random strangers🙂
9:28 PM christyritchie @computertutor09 Welcome Jeff! Hope to see you again at #lrnchat
9:28 PM MarnieBristow @TriciaRansom Thanks for the welcome #lrnchat
9:28 PM MarieKenerson #lrnchat QWrap: @MarieKenerson articles featured here today http://t.co/ycr0I9my0Z
9:28 PM jadekaz Qwrap) Jade – high fantasy lover, taco eater – oh, and curator-community architect-learning strategist #lrnchat
9:28 PM willconstantine Thanks everybody! Have a good night! #lrnchat
9:28 PM TriciaRansom How is that possible? RT @brunowinck #lrnchat 392 tweets 123 Rt, most active @TriciaRansom Tricia Ransom ! Q with most answers Q6
9:29 PM RchTodaysLrnr Bry Peterson, ITC in virginia. #CTEChat moderator. Join us for topics re: preparing Stu’s for world after school! #allwelcome #lrnchat
9:29 PM TriciaRansom @MarnieBristow Anytime. This is my stress relief at the end of a long work day. #lrnchat
9:29 PM MarieKenerson “@RchTodaysLrnr: @MarieKenerson need wisdom to know the difference between time to persevere and time to try something different! #lrnchat”!
9:30 PM lrnchat Thanks everyone for joining #lrnchat tonight. See you next week!